The Quarterly of the Texas State Historical Association, Volume 7, July 1903 - April, 1904

Afairs of the Association.

There is under consideration an amendment to the constitution
of the Association that will probably be offered at the next meet-
ing. The proposed amendment would establish a small initiation
fee for the fellowship and lower the annual dues of fellows to the
general level of two dollars. The fee for life membership would,
of course, be correspondingly lowered.
The annual meeting of the Texas State Historical Association
was held at Baylor University, Waco, April 21, 1903, 2:30 p. m.
Vice-President V. R. Lubbock occupied the chair. The election of
officers for the ensuing year resulted as follows: Judge John H.
Reagan was re-elected president, President D. F. Houston first vice-
president, Mrs. Julia Lee Sinks second vice-president, ex-Governor
F. R. Lubbock third vice-president, Mr. T. S. Miller fourth vice-
president, and Mr. E. C. Barker corresponding secretary and treas-
urer; Judge Z. T. Fulmore was elected member of the council from
the fellows for the term ending 1906, and Judge Beauregard Bryan
member of council from the members for the term ending in 1908.
Seventy-three new members were elected whose names are as fol-
J. Pinckney Henderson Adams, 50 West 94th Street, New York
City, N. Y.
W. H. Adamson, Marshall, Texas.
L. B. Allen, Roby, Texas.
B. J. Benton, Nocona, Texas.
Joe W. Beverly, Crowell, Foard county, Texas.
W. H. Bledsoe, Cleburne, Texas.
T. M. Brooks, Forney, Texas.
C. G. Carttar, 410 Garza Street, San Antonio, Texas.
Horace P. Chase, El Paso, Texas.
Jos. E. Cockrell, 471 Gaston Ave., Dallas, Texas.
G. T. Cope, Austin, Texas.
(Miss) Fannie Ellen Crockett, Manor, Texas.
T. J. Crooks, Denison, Texas.
Thos. L. Cross, Galveston, Texas.

Texas State Historical Association. The Quarterly of the Texas State Historical Association, Volume 7, July 1903 - April, 1904. Austin, Texas. The Portal to Texas History. Accessed May 3, 2015.