You limited your search to:

  Partner: Boyce Ditto Public Library
 Decade: 1980-1989
 Collection: A. F. Weaver Collection
[A Centennial Booklet of First Baptist Church]

[A Centennial Booklet of First Baptist Church]

Date: October 10, 1982
Creator: unknown
Description: A booklet of twenty pages, celebrating centennial anniversary of First Baptist Church of Mineral Wells, October 10, 1982, it indicates that the Reverend Bobby E. Moore was pastor at the time. The booklet is paperback and vanilla-colored. The text is in brown sans-serif. The interior text is in script.
Contributing Partner: Boyce Ditto Public Library
[St. Mark's Lutheran Church - 4 of 18:   Steeple View Facing East]

[St. Mark's Lutheran Church - 4 of 18: Steeple View Facing East]

Date: 1980
Creator: A. F. Weaver
Description: One of the gables on the roof of St. Mark's Lutheran church, Mineral Wells is shown here. The gables on both the north and south ends of the church appear to be identical.
Contributing Partner: Boyce Ditto Public Library
[The Front entrance to the second First Presbyterian Church]

[The Front entrance to the second First Presbyterian Church]

Date: 1980
Creator: A. F. Weaver
Description: This picture of the main entrance to the second First Presbyterian Church at 300 NW 4th Avenue, Mineral Wells, shows the unique dome that topped the picturesque structure. The church survived the disastrous fire of July 4, 1914, that destroyed about six city blocks surrounding it. Foundation structural damage caused the church to be replaced by a more modern structure in the 1980's. This picture is one of 43 negatives in the A. F. Weaver Collection showing construction details of the Lutheran and Presbyterian churches.
Contributing Partner: Boyce Ditto Public Library
[First Presbyterian Church -- 11 of 13:  Close Up of the Dome]

[First Presbyterian Church -- 11 of 13: Close Up of the Dome]

Date: 1980
Creator: A. F. Weaver
Description: This picture is the twelfth in a series of pictures showing architectural details of The First Presbyterian Church. This picture details the dome atop the church in a close-up view.
Contributing Partner: Boyce Ditto Public Library
[St. Mark's Lutheran Church - 5 of 18:   Door Leading to Steeple]

[St. Mark's Lutheran Church - 5 of 18: Door Leading to Steeple]

Date: 1980
Creator: A. F. Weaver
Description: The door at St. Mark's Lutheran Church, 1201 SE 25th Avenue, Mineral Wells, Texas. It leads to the steeple.
Contributing Partner: Boyce Ditto Public Library
[St. Mark's Lutheran Church - 9 of 18:   Steps in Front of Church]

[St. Mark's Lutheran Church - 9 of 18: Steps in Front of Church]

Date: 1980
Creator: A.F. Weaver
Description: A view of the roof of St. Mark's Lutheran Church, as seen from the south. This view shows some of the rockwork landscaping on the south side of the church, located at 1201 SE 25th Avenue in Mineral Wells
Contributing Partner: Boyce Ditto Public Library
Contributing Partner: Boyce Ditto Public Library
[St. Mark's Lutheran Church -- 13 of 18:  Curved Wood of Steeple]

[St. Mark's Lutheran Church -- 13 of 18: Curved Wood of Steeple]

Date: 1980
Creator: A. F. Weaver
Description: A tilted picture of the peak of the gable on the north end of the roof, St. Mark Lutheran Church (2301 SE 25th Avenue, Mineral Wells, Texas) is shown here.
Contributing Partner: Boyce Ditto Public Library
[First Presbyterian Church - 1 of 13:   Front View]

[First Presbyterian Church - 1 of 13: Front View]

Date: 1980
Creator: A. F. Weaver
Description: This photograph is the first in a series of pictures of architectural details that was taken prior to demolition of the Presbyterian church of Mineral Wells. The first church in Mineral Wells built by the Presbyterians in 1883 was located at the southwest corner of what is now the Crazy Hotel block. The early church served both the Presbyterian and Baptist Churches, and was sold to the Baptist congregation. The First Presbyterian Church was built at 300 NW 4th Avenue in 1896, and burned in 1908 This domed structure replaced it. This picture shows the front entrance to the Sanctuary of this second First Presbyterian Church in Mineral Wells, Texas, built in 1909, at this location. This picturesque building survived the disastrous fire of July 4, 1914, that destroyed the two-by-three city block area surrounding it. The building suffered serious structural deterioration to its foundation, and was replaced in the the 1980's by a more modern structure.
Contributing Partner: Boyce Ditto Public Library
[St. Mark's Lutheran Church -- 12 of 18:   Close Up of Wood Shingles]

[St. Mark's Lutheran Church -- 12 of 18: Close Up of Wood Shingles]

Date: 1980
Creator: A. F. Weaver
Description: The wooden shingles (shakes) on roof of St. Mark's Lutheran Church, 2301 SE 25th Avenue, Mineral Wells, Texas are shown here.
Contributing Partner: Boyce Ditto Public Library
[The Second First Presbyterian Church]

[The Second First Presbyterian Church]

Date: 1980
Creator: A. F. Weaver
Description: A view barely showing the dome atop the second First Presbyterian Church, which was built in 1909, and located at 300 NW 4th Avenue. The church survived the disastrous fire of July 4, 1914 that destroyed about six city blocks east of the church. Structural damage to the basement caused the building to be replaced in the 1980's by a more modern structure. This picture is one of 43 negatives in the A. F. Weaver collection, showing construction details of the Lutheran and Presbyterian churches.
Contributing Partner: Boyce Ditto Public Library
FIRST PREV 1 2 3 4 5 NEXT LAST