Dear Portal friends: Do you enjoy having history at your fingertips? We’ve appreciated your support over the years, and need your help to keep history alive. Here’s the deal: we’ve received a Challenge Grant from the National Endowment for the Humanities. Now it’s time to keep our word and raise matching funds for the Cathy Nelson Hartman Portal to Texas History Endowment. If even half the people who use the Portal this month give $5, we’d meet our $1.5 million goal immediately! All donations are tax-deductible and support Texas history: yesterday, today, and tomorrow.

Not Now

  You limited your search to:

  Partner: Clark Hotel Museum
 Decade: 1980-1989
[Clark Hotel Museum]
Photograph of a building. Photograph of the Historic Clark Hotel as the Culberson County Historical Museum. Photograph of the Clark Hotel Museum.
Class of 1960 20 Year Reunion
Photograph of alumni. Photograph of the Class of 1960 Twentieth Reunion in 1980, Van Horn, TX. Front row- Kathyrn Beasley (Foley), Barbara Vick (Munn), Linda Stapleton (Mitchell), Minnie ? (Henderson), Mary Carolyn Hurd (Carpenter), Back row- Robert Beasley, Johnny Taylor, Russell Long, Charles Guest, Charlie Bob Lomax
Curtis Rutledge
Photograph of a man in a hat and glasses. Photograph of Curtis Rutledge, a Mason in Van Horn, TX.
Garden Club Officials, 1985
Photograph of five women. Photograph of Garden Club officials of Van Horn, TX. 1985. Louisa Rutledge, Joyce Ewald, Esther Clinton, Ruth Binkley, and Noble Smith.
James Lovelady and Nora Bell Munn in front of Clark Hotel Museum
Photograph of man and woman standing in front of museum. Photograph of James Lovelady and Nora Bell Munn of Van Horn,TX standing in front of the Clark Hotel Museum, 1980
Larry Miller
Photograph of a man with a mustache. Photograph of Larry Miller, a Mason in Van Horn, TX
Ray Shotwell
photograph of a man with glasses. Photograph of Ray Shotwell, a Mason in Van Horn, TX.
Ray Shotwell and Dr.Schaffer with 1987 Sesquicentennial Time Capsule
Photograph of two men with time capsule. Photograph of Ray Shotwell and Dr. Schaffer laying time capsule in ground in Van Horn, TX, during the Sesquicentennial 1987, capsule to be opened 2036.
Ric Britton
Photograph of a man. This is a photograph of Ric Britton, a Mason in Van Horn, TX
Seven Van Horn leaders at Sesquicentennial Capsule Ceremony
Photograph of seven adults. Photograph of Van Horn, TX citizens at Sesquicentennial Capsule Burial at Courthouse lawn, January 1987. Back row: Lewis Rogers, School Superintendent, Judge John Conoly, Hospital Administrator Ed Norris. Front row: Mayor Okey Lucas, Comm. Ch. Noble Smith, Capsule Ch. Ray Shotwell, Comm.Co-Ch. Edward Billingsley, President, V.H. Bank
Wendell Long
Photograph of a man in a straw hat. Photograph of Wendell Long, a Mason in Van Horn, TX.
Beta Preview