DALLAS ADVERTISING LEAGUE ADVERTISING INTERN AWARD

Winners:

- 2001 <u>Winner</u>: <u>Runner-up</u>:
- 2000 <u>Winner</u>: <u>Runner-up</u>:
- 1999 <u>Winner</u>: <u>Runner-up</u>:
- 1998 <u>Winner</u>: <u>Runner-up</u>:
- 1993 <u>Winner</u>: <u>Runner-up</u>:

HOUSTON ADVERTISING FEDERATION ADVERTISING INTERN AWARD

Winners:

- 1997 <u>Winner</u>: <u>Runner-Up</u>:
- 1996 <u>Winner</u>: **Allison Blocker**, *Fort Worth Star-Telegram*, Texas Christian University <u>Runner-Up</u>: **John P. Garrett, II**, *Houston Chronicle*, Sam Houston State University
- 1995 Winner: Dana Stegent, Houston Chronicle, Texas A&M University
- 1994 (no nominations)

DALLAS ADVERTISING LEAGUE ADVERTISING INTERN AWARD

Winners:

1992 – <u>Winner: Amy</u> Catherine Getchell, *The McAllen Monitor*, New Mexico State University <u>Runner-up</u>: Loida Casares, *Houston Chronicle*, University of Houston 1991 – <u>Winner</u>: <u>Runner-up</u>:

- 1990 <u>Winner</u>: **Darren Wilhite**, *The Odessa American*, Texas Tech University <u>Runner-up</u>:
- 1989 <u>Winner</u>: **Christine M. Kuchar**, *The McAllen Monitor*, New Mexico State University <u>Runner-up</u>: **Loreine Dolores Blozis**, *San Antonio Express-News*, Texas A&M University
- 1988 <u>Winner</u>: **Melody Vee Henk**, *San Antonio Express-News*, University of Texas-Austin <u>Runner-up</u>: **Colleen Susan Lyons**, *The Odessa American*, Austin College
- 1987 <u>Winner</u>: Nancy Huffman, *The Odessa American*, Angelo State University <u>Runner-up</u>: Jeff Rockwood, *San Antonio Express-News*, Southwest Texas State University
- 1986 <u>Winner</u>: **Gene Powell, Jr.**, *The Odessa American*, Angelo State University <u>Runner-up</u>: **Amy Deen**, *Tyler Morning Telegraph*, Harvard College
- 1985 <u>Winner</u>: **Amy Heineman**, *Austin American-Statesman*, Texas Tech University <u>Runner-up</u>: (none)
- 1984 <u>Winner</u>: **Carrye Niedfelt**, *Dallas Times Herald*, University of Nebraska <u>Runner-up</u>: **Mike Steele**, *Dallas Times Herald*, University of Arkansas
- 1983 <u>Winner</u>: **Jill Crutchfield**, *Pasadena Citizen*, Texas Tech University <u>Runner-up</u>: **Michael Bostick**, *Houston Chronicle*, Trinity University
- 1982 <u>Winner</u>: **Teri Lynne Pierce**, *Longview News-Journal*, <u>Runner-up</u>: **Rick Rosen**, *The Houston Post*,
- 1981 <u>Winner</u>: **Christian Nielsen**, *The Dallas Morning News*, Texas Tech University <u>Runner-up</u>: **Evelyn Ware**, *Houston Chronicle*, Louisiana State University
- 1980 <u>Winner</u>: **Mack Owen**, *Corsicana Sun*, Texas Tech University <u>Runner-up</u>: **Tammy Skrehart**, *Fort Worth Star-Telegram*, University of Texas
- 1979 <u>Winner</u>: **Robert Ray**, *The Houston Post*, University of Texas <u>Runner-up</u>: **Karen Johnson**, *Garland Daily News*, Texas Tech University
- 1978 <u>Winner</u>: **Pauline Beaumier**, *San Antonio Express-News*, University of Texas-Austin <u>Runner-up</u>: **Thomas Owens**, *Dallas Times Herald*, University of Texas-Austin
- 1977 <u>Winner</u>: **Janet Ruttman**, *Lubbock Avalanche-Journal*, Texas Tech University <u>Runner-up</u>: **Joel Cance**, *The Odessa American*, University of Wisconsin
- 1976 <u>Winner</u>: **Sandy Sprague**, *San Antonio Express-News*, Texas Tech University <u>Runner-up</u>: **James Lancaster**, *The Dallas Morning News*, University of Texas

- 1975 <u>Winner</u>: **Steve Braasch**, *Waco Tribune-Herald*, University of Texas <u>Runner-up</u>: **Gail Kiger**, *The Odessa American*, Texas Tech University
- 1974 <u>Winner</u>: **Cynthia Wright**, *The Dallas Morning News*, Texas Tech University <u>Runner-up</u>: **Kathy Downer**, *Dallas Times Herald*, University of Arkansas
- 1973 <u>Winner</u>: **Don Carson**, *Lubbock Avalanche-Journal*, Texas Tech University <u>Runner-up</u>: (none)
- 1972 <u>Winner</u>: **James Gaspard**, *The Houston Post*, Texas Tech University <u>Runner-up</u>: **Sue Ann Wood**, *The Dallas Morning News*, University of Kansas
- 1971 <u>Winner</u>: **Dan Decker**, *The Odessa American* <u>Runner-up</u>: **Jerry Wells**, *The Dallas Morning News*

W.R. BEAUMIER MEMORIAL AWARD FOR OUTSTANDING ADVERTISING INTERN

Winners:

- 1970 <u>Winner</u>: <u>Runner-Up</u>:
- 1969 <u>Winner</u>: Nancy Kemplin, Fort Worth Press, North Texas State University <u>Runner-Up</u>: W. Mike Spears, The Houston Post,
- 1968 <u>Winner</u>: **Mary Haynes**, *Fort Worth Press*, University of Texas <u>Runner-Up</u>: **W. Mike Spears**, *Borger news Herald*
- 1967 Winner: Susan Melton, Houston Chronicle, University of Texas