

UNT 125th Anniversary Steering Committee Third Meeting

Meeting Details

Date: Wednesday May 6th Time: 11:00am - 1:00pm

Location: The Forum at Willis Library, UNT

Strategy

The purpose of this committee is to honor and celebrate the 125th Anniversary of the University of North Texas by building excitement and engagement among students, staff, faculty, alumni, donors, and the community. The goal of the committee is to enhance an existing framework of showcase events through supplemental and complementary programming, and community partnerships. The aim of today's meeting is to prioritize the previously brainstormed list of possible 125th events, program, and activities. We will also hear updates from each sub-committee chair.

Attending Committee Representatives

Committee Co-Chair: Eileen Moran, Vice President for Advancement, UNT Committee Co-Chair: Elizabeth With, Vice President for Student Affairs, UNT

Committee Coordinator: Jenni McDermott, Assistant Director of Donor Relations, UNT

Adam Allatry- Student Representative, SGA

Dorothy Bland- Dean, UNT Mayborn School of Journalism

David Broughton- Sr. Director of Corporate Sponsorships & Strategic Alliances, UNT

Chuck Carpenter- President, Denton Chamber of Commerce

Jacquie Cheun- Student Representative, Graduate Student Council

Hank Dickenson- Deputy Athletic Director, UNT

Morgan Gieringer- Head of Special Collections, UNT Libraries

Randena Hulstrand- Communications Specialist, UNT URCM

Laurea Irving- Director of Special Events, UNT President's Office

Emily Klement- UNT Alumni Association

Dana Lodge- Director of Sales, Denton Convention and Visitors Bureau

Rob McInturf- Executive Director, UNT Alumni Association

Melissa McGuire- Assistant Vice President for Student Affairs, UNT

John Murphy- UNT College of Music Representative

Don Noska- Administrative Coordinator, UNT Speech and Hearing Services (Staff Senate Representative)

Scott Parks- Editor, Denton Record Chronicle

Bill Patterson- Publisher and CEO, Denton Record Chronicle

Zane Reif- Director of University Union, UNT

Guido Verbeck- Associate Professor, Department of Chemistry, UNT (Faculty Staff Representative

Mario Zavala- Denton ISD Representative



Agenda

Welcome & Introductions	Eileen Moran & Elizabeth With
Communications Presentation Collaterals, Website & Landing Page, Presidential Announcement, Em	
Sponsorship Presentation	David Broughton
Sub-Committee Reports	Rob McInturf Laurea Irving Melissa McGuire Eileen Moran & Elizabeth With Hope Garcia Zane Reif
Future Meetings Date: Time: Location:	Committee