Old Settler's Association of Grayson County, Vol. 1. Page: 65 of 322 (Transcription)

This book is part of the collection entitled: Texas History Collection and was provided to The Portal to Texas History by the Old Settler's Association of Grayson County.

View a full description of this book.

J D Woods. Chairman P

Association met for transaction of Business - Secretary's Report Recd and adopted

J. D. Woods was elected President
W D Terrel was elected Vice President
J P Loving Secty [abbr: Secretary] and Treasurer
Capt. J. H. Sea- Marshall
William D Holtp- Asst [abbr: Assistant] Marshall
Executive Committee- appointed by Chairman-
John Stewart
Ridley Deane
R E Shannon
Ben DeShain
M D L Webster moved and [gap: illegible] that Chairman and Secty be added to Committee
Decided to meet on Thursday and Friday before full moon in August 1885-

Meet at Sherman-

Deaths reported since last meeting
Robb Bell, Arvon S Mangum
Ruth Hendrix, John A Miller
Mrs Melvina Austin - Cynthia DeShain
W D DavisMrs Sarah [gap: illegible]

Past Presidents
Old Settlers Ass'n [abbr: Association] of Grayson County.

Robert Atchison
W.W. Wheat
Thomas H. Brown
J.D. Woods
John Jennings
J.R. Cole
J.M. Binkley
Chas. Stowe
G.B.R. Smith
L.M. Tuck
Jesse Holt
D.R. Utiger
Judge Sam Wolfe-- now Pres. 1960
[add: Ches Robison 1965]

Upcoming Pages

Here’s what’s next.

66 of 322
67 of 322
68 of 322
69 of 322

Show all pages in this book.

This book can be searched. Note: Results may vary based on the legibility of text within the document.

Citing and Sharing

Basic information for referencing this web page. We also provide extended guidance on usage rights, references, copying or embedding.

Reference the current page of this Book.

Old Settlers Association (Grayson County, Tex.). Old Settler's Association of Grayson County, Vol. 1., book, 1879 - 1899; (texashistory.unt.edu/ark:/67531/metapth11279/m1/65/transcription/: accessed October 23, 2016), University of North Texas Libraries, The Portal to Texas History, texashistory.unt.edu; crediting Old Settler's Association of Grayson County.