Old Settler's Association of Grayson County, Vol. 1. Page: 86 of 322 (Transcription)

met at 3 o'clock Aug [abbr: August] 13th 1886.

The secretaries Report read and approved.
Wharing amt. [abbr: amount] due Secty [abbr: Secretary] 7.71. amt collected and same paid.
Officers elected for 1887.
James D Woods was elected President.

Jack Jennings vice president.

J. P. Loving Secretary and Treasurer

Committee Executive

Jno Stewart.Capt [abbr: Captain] J H Lea
J M CollinsR L Bullock
A T Book
President and Secty on motion were added to Committee

W. S. Holt marshall [gap: illegible] Thompson asst. [abbr: Assistant]
Wm [abbr: William] Walsh asst. R. P. Whiteaker asst.
It was agreed to have leave selection of Place of meeting to Committee somewhere near Sherman.

The number of days to meet left to Committee.

Upcoming Pages

Here’s what’s next.

upcoming item: 87 87 of 322
upcoming item: 88 88 of 322
upcoming item: 89 89 of 322
upcoming item: 90 90 of 322

Show all pages in this book.

This book can be searched. Note: Results may vary based on the legibility of text within the document.

Tools / Downloads

Get a copy of this page .

Citing and Sharing

Basic information for referencing this web page. We also provide extended guidance on usage rights, references, copying or embedding.

Reference the current page of this Book.

Old Settlers Association (Grayson County, Tex.). Old Settler's Association of Grayson County, Vol. 1., book, 1879 - 1899; (texashistory.unt.edu/ark:/67531/metapth11279/m1/86/transcription/: accessed August 16, 2017), University of North Texas Libraries, The Portal to Texas History, texashistory.unt.edu; crediting Old Settler's Association of Grayson County.