Chapter 127

H.B. No. 1627

```
1
                                  AN ACT
2
   relating to the removal of certain counties from the Texas
3
   emissions reduction plan.
         BE IT ENACTED BY THE LEGISLATURE OF THE STATE OF TEXAS:
4
          SECTION 1. Section 386.001(2), Health and Safety Code, is
5
   amended to read as follows:
6
7
               (2) "Affected county" includes:
8
                     (A) Bastrop County;
                     (B)
                         Bexar County;
9
                     (C) Caldwell County;
10
11
                     (D)
                        Comal County;
                         Ellis County;
12
                     (E)
13
                     (F)
                         Gregg County;
14
                     (G)
                         Guadalupe County;
15
                        Harrison County;
                     (H)
16
                     (I)
                         Hays County;
17
                     (J)
                         Henderson County;
                     (K)
                         Hood County;
18
19
                     (L) Hunt County;
20
                         Johnson County;
                     (M)
21
                     (N) Kaufman County;
22
                     (O) Nueces County;
23
                     (P) Parker County;
24
                     (Q) Rockwall County;
```

H.B. No. 1627

```
1
                     (R) Rusk County;
2
                     (S) San Patricio County;
3
                     (T) Smith County;
                     (U) Travis County;
4
5
                     (V) Upshur County;
                     (W) [Victoria County;
6
7
                     [<del>(X)</del>] Williamson County;
                     (X) [\frac{Y}{Y}] Wilson County; and
8
                     (Y) [\frac{(Z)}{2}] any other county designated as an
9
    affected county by commission rule because of deteriorating air
10
11
    quality.
          SECTION 2. This Act takes effect immediately if it receives
12
    a vote of two-thirds of all the members elected to each house, as
13
   provided by Section 39, Article III, Texas Constitution. If this
14
15
   Act does not receive the vote necessary for immediate effect, this
16 Act takes effect September 1, 2019.
```

H.B. No. 1627

President of the Senate

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.B. No. 1627 was passed by the House on April 18, 2019, by the following vote: Yeas 146, Nays 1, 2 present, not voting.

Chief Clerk of the House

I certify that H.B. No. 1627 was passed by the Senate on May 10, 2019, by the following vote: Yeas 31, Nays 0.

Secretary of the Senate

APPROVED:

5-23-2019

Colorndr

Date

FILED IN THE OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY OF STATE

WISPM O'CLOCK

Secretary of State