Media Relations Contact: Morgan Lyons Mark A. Ball

October 23, 2018

DART Board Selects Officers for Fiscal Year 2019

The Dallas Area Rapid Transit (DART) board of directors has re-elected Sue S. Bauman as their chair for Fiscal Year 2019.

The Dallas representative was appointed to the board in 2016 and was elected chair in 2017. Bauman retired from DART in 2011 as Vice President of Marketing and Communication. She is presently on the adjunct faculty at Richland College.

Plano representative Paul N. Wageman was elected vice chair. He is an attorney and shareholder at the Dallas law firm of Winstead P.C. He joined the board in 2012. Dallas representative Michele Wong Krause was elected secretary. Wong Krause is a Dallas attorney and owner of the Wong Krause Law firm. She was appointed to the DART Board in 2014. Garland representative Jonathan R. Kelly was elected assistant secretary. He is a Senior Portfolio Manager with Northern Trust and was appointed to the DART Board in 2016.

