

U.S. DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE NATURAL RESOURCES CONSERVATION SERVICE TEXAS AGRICULTURAL EXPERIMENT STATION TEXAS STATE SOIL AND WATER CONSERVATION BOARD

GENERAL SOIL MAP RUSK COUNTY, TEXAS



4	Pirkey
5	Tenaha-Lilbert-Darco
6	Tonkawa
7	Sawlit-Sawtown-Latex
8	Bernaldo-Attoyac
9	Bienville
10	Laneville-Mattex
11	Dreka
12	Keechi
13	Estes

*The units on this legend are described in the text under the heading "General Soil Map Units."

Compiled 1991

Each area outlined on this map consists of more than one kind of soil. The map is thus meant for general planning rather than a basis for decisions on the use of specific tracts.