The Southwestern Historical Quarterly, Volume 45, July 1941 - April, 1942 Page: 383

The forty-sixth annual meeting of the Texas State Historical
Association will be held in Austin, April 10 and 11. Papers
will be read by Colonel Paul Wakefield, M. L. Crimmins, Conde
A. Hoskins, Jack Counts, W. A. Philpott, Jr., Chris Emmett,
L. F. Sheffy, T. R. Havins, Duncan Robinson, Hattie Lee Stan-
ley, J. Frank Dobie, Clifford B. Casey, Ernest Wallace, and
Ohland Morton. The outstanding feature of the program, per-
haps, will be the dinner to be held Friday evening, April 10,
honoring Dr. Eugene Campbell Barker. At the dinner, on be-
half of the Association, J. Evetts Haley will present the Robert
Joy portrait of Dr. Barker to The University of Texas. Dr.
Homer Price Rainey, President of the University, will accept.
Other and as yet secret occurrences of interest will ensue.
On the program are the Junior Historian luncheon, at which
awards in the radio script and the Junior Historian essay con-
test will be announced; the Junior Historian reports; confer-
ence of sponsors; and Junior Historian tour of Austin. In con-
junction with the spring meeting is the first annual Texas
conference on Far Eastern Studies and the third annual sec-
tional meeting on the Preservation of Historic Buildings in

[ 383 ]

Upcoming Pages

Here’s what’s next.

upcoming item: 426 426 of 460
upcoming item: 427 427 of 460
upcoming item: 428 428 of 460
upcoming item: 429 429 of 460

Show all pages in this issue.

This issue can be searched. Note: Results may vary based on the legibility of text within the document.

Citing and Sharing

Basic information for referencing this web page. We also provide extended guidance on usage rights, references, copying or embedding.

Reference the current page of this Periodical.

Texas State Historical Association. The Southwestern Historical Quarterly, Volume 45, July 1941 - April, 1942, periodical, 1942; Austin, Texas. ( accessed June 25, 2017), University of North Texas Libraries, The Portal to Texas History,; crediting Texas State Historical Association.