## HOUSE CONCURRENT RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Words cannot express the heartache felt at the loss
- 2 of U.S. Army Private First Class Genaro Bedoy of Amarillo, who died
- 3 while bravely serving his country on September 16, 2012, at the age
- 4 of 20; and
- 5 WHEREAS, Assigned to the 52nd Infantry Regiment, 3rd Stryker
- 6 Brigade Combat Team, 2nd Infantry Division, Joint Base
- 7 Lewis-McChord, Washington, Private First Class Bedoy lost his life
- 8 in Zabul Province, Afghanistan; and
- 9 WHEREAS, Americans owe a profound debt of gratitude to this
- 10 nation's servicemen and servicewomen, who make immeasurable
- 11 sacrifices for their country and who risk their very lives in its
- 12 behalf; and
- WHEREAS, Exemplifying the highest ideals of the U.S. armed
- 14 forces, Genaro Bedoy inspired others with his fortitude, tenacity,
- 15 and courage; although his death leaves a void in the lives of his
- 16 loved ones, they will forever carry memories of this heroic Texan
- 17 close in their hearts; now, therefore, be it
- 18 RESOLVED, That the 83rd Legislature of the State of Texas
- 19 hereby pay tribute to the life of Private First Class Genaro Bedoy
- 20 and extend sincere sympathy to all those who mourn his passing; and,
- 21 be it further

H.C.R. No. 132

- 1 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 2 prepared for his family and that when the Texas House of
- 3 Representatives and Senate adjourn this day, they do so in memory of
- 4 U.S. Army Private First Class Genaro Bedoy.

Menendez

Straus M. Gonzalez of El Paso Oliveira Allen N. Gonzalez of El Paso Orr Alonzo Gooden Otto Alvarado Guerra Paddie Anchia Guillen Parker Anderson Gutierrez Patrick Ashby Harless Perez Aycock Harper-Brown Perry Bell Hernandez Luna Phillips Bohac Herrero Pickett Bonnen of Brazoria Hilderbran Pitts Bonnen of Galveston Howard Price Branch Huberty Raney Burkett Ratliff Hughes Burnam Hunter Raymond Button Isaac Reynolds Callegari Riddle Johnson Canales Kacal Ritter Rodriguez of Bexar Capriglione Keffer King of Hemphill Rodriguez of Travis Carter King of Parker Clardy Rose King of Taylor King of Zavala Coleman Sanford Collier Schaefer Cook Kleinschmidt Sheets Sheffield of Bell Cortez Klick Kolkhorst Craddick Sheffield of Coryell Creighton Krause Simmons Crownover Kuempel Simpson Dale Smith Larson Darby Laubenberg Smithee Davis of Dallas Springer Lavender J. Davis of Harris Stephenson Leach S. Davis of Harris Lewis Stickland Deshotel Longoria Strama Dukes Lozano Taylor Dutton Thompson of Brazoria Lucio III Thompson of Harris Eiland Marquez Elkins Martinez Toth Fallon Martinez Fischer Turner of Collin Farias McClendon Turner of Harris Menendez Turner of Tarrant Farney Miles Villalba Farrar Fletcher Miller of Comal Villarreal Flynn Miller of Fort Bend Vo Frank Moody Walle Frullo White Morrison Geren Munoz, Jr. Workman Murphy Giddings Wu

Zedler

Zerwas

Naishtat

Nevarez

Goldman

Gonzales

marid Dewhurst

President of the Senate

H.C.R. No. 132

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.C.R. No. 132 was unanimously adopted by a rising vote of the House on May 16, 2013

Chief Clerk of the Hous

I certify that H.C.R. No. 132 was unanimously adopted by a rising vote of the Senate on May 21, 2013.

> Secretary of the Senate

APPROVED: 25 MAY '13

Governor

FILED IN THE OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY OF STATE

MAY 25 2013

7pm o'clock

Secretary of State