HOUSE CONCURRENT RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Words cannot adequately express the heartache felt
- 2 at the loss of U.S. Marine Sergeant Lorenzo Aranda, Jr., of Baytown,
- 3 who died on April 25, 2012, at the age of 27; and
- 4 WHEREAS, Stationed at Camp Pendleton, California, Sergeant
- 5 Aranda served his country with distinction during Operation Iraqi
- 6 Freedom; and
- WHEREAS, Americans owe a profound debt to our nation's
- 8 servicemen and servicewomen, whose love for their country inspires
- 9 them to take up military service, and whose dedicated efforts and
- 10 enormous sacrifices are deserving of their fellow citizens' deepest
- 11 respect and gratitude; and
- WHEREAS, Lorenzo Aranda exemplified the highest ideals of the
- 13 U.S. armed forces, and those who knew and loved him will forever
- 14 carry him close in their hearts; now, therefore, be it
- RESOLVED, That the 83rd Legislature of the State of Texas
- 16 hereby pay tribute to the life of U.S. Marine Sergeant Lorenzo
- 17 Aranda, Jr., and extend deepest sympathy to all those who mourn his
- 18 passing; and, be it further
- 19 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 20 prepared for his family and that when the Texas House of
- 21 Representatives and Senate adjourn this day, they do so in memory of
- 22 U.S. Marine Sergeant Lorenzo Aranda, Jr.

Menendez

H.C.R. No. 207

Allen Alonzo Alvarado Anchia Anderson Ashby Aycock Bell Bohac Bonnen of Brazoria Bonnen of Galveston Branch Burkett Burnam Button Callegari Canales Capriglione Carter Clardy Coleman Collier Cook Cortez Craddick Creighton Crownover Dale Darby Davis of Dallas J. Davis of Harris S. Davis of Harris Deshotel Dukes Dutton Eiland Elkins Fallon Farias Farney Farrar Fletcher Flynn Frank Frullo Geren Giddings	M. Gonzalez of El Paso N. Gonzalez of El Paso Gooden Guerra Guillen Gutierrez Harless Harper-Brown Hernandez Luna Herrero Hilderbran Howard Huberty Hughes Hunter Isaac Johnson Kacal Keffer King of Hemphill King of Parker King of Taylor King of Zavala Kleinschmidt Klick Kolkhorst Krause Kuempel Larson Laubenberg Lavender Leach Lewis Longoria Lozano Lucio III Marquez Martinez Martinez Fischer McClendon Menendez Miles Miller of Comal Miller of Fort Bend Moody Morrison Munoz, Jr. Murphy	Oliveira Orr Otto Paddie Parker Patrick Perez Perry Phillips Pickett Pitts Price Raney Ratliff Raymond Reynolds Riddle Ritter Rodriguez of Bexar Rodriguez of Travis Rose Sanford Schaefer Sheets Sheffield of Bell Sheffield of Coryell Simmons Simpson Smith Smithee Springer Stephenson Stickland Strama Taylor Thompson of Brazoria Thoth Turner of Collin Turner of Harris Toth Turner of Tarrant Villalba Villarreal Vo Walle White Workman
Giddings Goldman	Murphy Naishtat Nevarez	
Gonzales	Nevarez	461 Mas

ravid Benhurst

President of the Senate

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.C.R. No. 207 was unanimously adopted by a rising vote of the House on May 23, 2013.

Chief Clerk of the House

I certify that H.C.R. No. 207 was unanimously adopted by a rising vote of the Senate on May 24, 2013. \bigcap

Secretary of the Senate

APPROVED: 14 JUNE 13

Date

K TERRY

Governor

FILED IN THE OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY OF STATE

O'CLOCK

JUN 1 4 2013

Secretary of State