Texas in 1850. By Melinda Rankin. Page: 86 of 196

TEXAS IN 1850.


as much accurateness as circumstances will permit. We
will commence with Eastern Texas, that part, as has
been already stated, situated between the Sabine and
Trinity rivers. This division contains thirty-five Counties,
of which those on the Sabine commencing on the
South are the following.
Counties. Shiretowns.
Jefferson, Beaumont,
Newton, Burkeville,
Sabine, Milam,
Shelbyville, Shelby,
Panola, Carthage,
Harrison, Marshall,
Cass, Jefferson,
Bowie, N. E. Co. De-Kalb,
On the Northern boundary, lying on Red river,
Red River Co. Clarksville,
Lamar, Paris,
Fannin, Bonham,
Grayson, Sherman,
Cooke, Unsettled,
On the Trinity river commencing on the South.
partly on the E. and partly on the W. Liberty,
Polk, do. do. Livingston,
entirely on the E. Crockett,
Anderson, Palestine,
Henderson, Buffalo,
Kaufman, Kaufman,
partly on the E. and partly on the W. Dallas,
entirely on the E. Alton,

Upcoming Pages

Here’s what’s next.

upcoming item: 87 87 of 196
upcoming item: 88 88 of 196
upcoming item: 89 89 of 196
upcoming item: 90 90 of 196

Show all pages in this book.

This book can be searched. Note: Results may vary based on the legibility of text within the document.

Tools / Downloads

Get a copy of this page .

Citing and Sharing

Basic information for referencing this web page. We also provide extended guidance on usage rights, references, copying or embedding.

Reference the current page of this Book.

Rankin, Melinda. Texas in 1850. By Melinda Rankin., book, 1850; Boston. (texashistory.unt.edu/ark:/67531/metapth6107/m1/86/ocr/: accessed May 21, 2018), University of North Texas Libraries, The Portal to Texas History, texashistory.unt.edu; .