HOUSE CONCURRENT RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Each year, well over a thousand weddings take place
- 2 in Dripping Springs; and
- WHEREAS, The natural beauty of the Texas Hill Country
- 4 provides an ideal setting for joyous celebrations of matrimony, and
- 5 the Dripping Springs area is home to more than 30 event venues of
- 6 all styles and sizes, among them wineries, ranches, and picturesque
- 7 sites along waterways such as Onion Creek; and
- 8 WHEREAS, Due to the popularity of Dripping Springs as a
- 9 destination for nuptials, the hospitality industry has become well
- 10 established; the city's business community includes a wide range of
- 11 overnight accommodations for guests, as well as florists, caterers,
- 12 bakeries, and other companies offering wedding services; and
- WHEREAS, Countless couples have selected Dripping Springs as
- 14 the perfect spot to exchange the vows of matrimony and embark on a
- 15 new life journey together in the presence of family and friends, and
- 16 local residents take pride in the role their community plays in
- 17 supporting the institution of marriage; now, therefore, be it
- RESOLVED, That the 84th Legislature of the State of Texas
- 19 hereby designate Dripping Springs as the Wedding Capital of Texas.

Isaac

H.C.R. No. 43

González Paddie Straus Allen Guerra Parker Alonzo Guillen Paul Alvarado Gutierrez Peña Anchia Harless Phelan Anderson of Dallas Hernandez · Phillips Anderson of McLennan Herrero Pickett Howard Price Aycock Huberty Raney Bell Hughes Raymond Bernal Reynolds Hunter Blanco Riddle Isaac Israel Rinaldi Bohac Rodriguez of Bexar Rodriguez of Travis Bonnen of Brazoria Johnson Bonnen of Galveston Kacal Burkett Keffer Romero, Jr. Burns Keough Rose Sanford Burrows King of Hemphill King of Parker King of Taylor Schaefer Button Schofield Canales King of Uvalde Schubert Capriglione Clardy Klick Shaheen Sheets Coleman Koop Sheffield Collier Krause Simmons Cook Kuempel Craddick Landgraf Simpson Crownover Larson Smith Cyrier Laubenberg Smithee Dale Leach Spitzer Longoria Springer Darby Davis of Dallas Lozano Stephenson Stickland Davis of Harris Lucio III Deshotel Thompson of Brazoria Márquez Dukes Martinez Thompson of Harris Dutton Martinez Fischer Tinderholt Elkins McClendon Turner of Collin Faircloth Metcalf Turner of Harris Turner of Tarrant Meyer Fallon Miles VanDeaver Farias Miller of Comal Villalba Farney Miller of Fort Bend Vo Farrar Fletcher Walle Moody White of Bell Flynn Morrison Muñoz, Jr. White of Tyler Frank Frullo Murphy Workman Wray Galindo Murr Naishtat Wu Geren Giddings Nevárez Zedler

Oliveira

Otto

Goldman

Gonzales

Zerwas

President of the Senate

H.C.R. No. 43

The speaker of the House

I certify that H.C.R. No. 43 was adopted by the House on March

4, 2015, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House

I certify that H.C.R. No. 43 was adopted by the Senate on April 30, 2015, by the following vote: Yeas 30, Nays

Secretary of the Senate

ADDROVED: 5-18-2015

•

Govern

FILED IN THE OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY OF STATE

300 O'CLOCK

.8 *8*115

Secretary of State