HOUSE CONCURRENT RESOLUTION

1

24

WHEREAS, On Memorial Day each May, citizens across our state 2 and nation come together for a day of solemn remembrance of those 3 servicemen and servicewomen who gave their lives in the line of 4 duty; and 5 WHEREAS, On May 23, 2015, the governor of the State of Texas 6 and members of the Texas Senate and House of Representatives are 7 gathering in joint session for the Texas Fallen Heroes Memorial 8 Ceremony, in order to pay special tribute to those servicemembers 9 from Texas who made the ultimate sacrifice for our country; and 10 WHEREAS, This roll of honor includes U.S. Army Sergeant 11 Rafael Aguilar, U.S. Army Private Second Class Brandon Bennett, 12 U.S. Army Sergeant Stephanie Cardenas, U.S. Army Specialist Kevin 13 Cardoza, U.S. Army Specialist Christian J. Chandler, U.S. Army Specialist Charles Clark, U.S. Army Specialist Kerry M. Danyluk, 14 15 U.S. Army Private Timothy Dovel, U.S. Army Specialist James Flores, U.S. Army Private First Class Nicolas Garcia, U.S. Army Specialist 16 Keith E. Grace, U.S. Army Sergeant First Class Samuel C. Hairston, 17 U.S. Army First Sergeant Thomas Harper, U.S. Army First Lieutenant 18 Nien Jen Lee, U.S. Army Private Alejandro Lopez, U.S. Army Sergeant 19 Anthony R. Maddox, U.S. Army Specialist William R. Moody, U.S. Army 20 21 Specialist Anthony Moralez, U.S. Army Staff Sergeant Joe A. Nunez-Rodriguez, U.S. Army Sergeant Sharon Oldaker, U.S. Army 22 Captain Andrew M. Pedersen-Keel, U.S. Army Specialist Dominic 23

Poydras, U.S. Army First Sergeant Mario Quinones, U.S. Army Private

H.C.R. No. 129

- 1 First Class Mariano M. Raymundo, U.S. Army Staff Sergeant Job M.
- 2 Reigoux, U.S. Army Specialist Michael C. Roberts, U.S. Army Private
- 3 Wuilmer Rodriguez, U.S. Army Staff Sergeant Alberto Segarra, U.S.
- 4 Army Staff Sergeant Michael H. Simpson, U.S. Navy Petty Officer
- 5 First Class James L. Smith, U.S. Marine Corps Sergeant Thomas Z.
- 6 Spitzer, U.S. Army Specialist James Toliver, U.S. Army Staff
- 7 Sergeant Richard L. Vazquez, U.S. Army Staff Sergeant Alex A.
- 8 Viola, and U.S. Army Sergeant Dawnyale Williams; and
- 9 WHEREAS, These brave men and women exemplified the highest
- 10 ideals of the United States armed forces, inspiring others with
- 11 their fortitude, tenacity, and courage, and they are indeed
- 12 deserving of the lasting gratitude of their fellow Texans; now,
- 13 therefore, be it
- RESOLVED, That the 84th Legislature of the State of Texas
- 15 hereby pay tribute to the lives of the Texas fallen heroes and
- 16 extend sincere sympathy to all those who mourn their passing; and,
- 17 be it further
- 18 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 19 prepared for the family of each servicemember and that when the
- 20 Texas House of Representatives and Senate adjourn this day, they do
- 21 so in memory of the Texas fallen heroes.

King of Taylor

H.C.R. No. 129

| Straus Allen Alonzo Alvarado Anchia Anderson of Dallas Anderson of McLennan Ashby Aycock Bell Bernal Blanco Bohac Bonnen of Brazoria Bonnen of Galveston Burkett Burns Burrows Button Canales Capriglione Clardy Coleman Collier Cook Craddick Crownover Cyrier Dale Darby Davis of Dallas Davis of Harris Deshotel Dukes Dutton Elkins Faircloth Fallon Farias Farney Farrar Fletcher Flynn Frank Frullo | González Guerra Guillen Gutierrez Harless Hernandez Herrero Howard Huberty Hughes Hunter Isaac Israel Johnson Kacal Keffer Keough King of Hemphill King of Parker King of Taylor King of Uvalde Klick Koop Krause Kuempel Landgraf Larson Laubenberg Leach Longoria Lozano Lucio III Márquez Martinez Martinez Martinez Fischer McClendon Metcalf Meyer Miler of Comal Miller of Fort Bend Minjarez Moody Morrison Muñoz, Jr. | Otto Paddie Parker Paul Peña Phelan Phillips Pickett Price Raney Raymond Reynolds Riddle Rinaldi Rodriguez of Bexar Rodriguez of Travis Romero, Jr. Rose Sanford Schaefer Schofield Schubert Shaheen Sheets Sheffield Simmons Simpson Smith Smithee Spitzer Springer Stephenson Stickland Thompson of Brazoria Thompson of Harris Tinderholt Turner of Collin Turner of Harris Turner of Tarrant VanDeaver Villalba Vo Walle White of Bell White of Bell |
|---|---|--|
| Farrar | Miller of Fort Bend | Villalba |
| Flynn Frank | Moody Morrison | Walle White of Bell |

President of the Senate

H.C.R. No. 129

Than

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.C.R. No. 129 was unanimously adopted by a rising vote of the House on May 20, 2015.

Chief Clerk of the House

I certify that H.C.R. No. 129 was adopted by the Senate on May 21, 2015, by a viva-voce vote.

Secretary of the Senate

APPROVED: 5-22-2015

Date

Governor

FILED IN THE OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY OF STATE O'CLOCK

Secretary of State