Collin County Area Newspapers

The Collin County Area Newspaper Collection represents the history of Collin County from 1860-2012, across twenty-four newspaper titles, contributed by nine partners. These newspapers document the history of Collin County, including the towns of Wylie, Sachse, Plano, Frisco, McKinney, and Allen.

At a Glance

Cite This Collection

Here is our suggested citation. Consult an appropriate style guide for conformance to specific guidelines.

Collin County Area Newspapers in The Portal to Texas History. University of North Texas Libraries. accessed September 28, 2023.

Back to Top of Screen