Robert Joy Collection - 44 Matching Results

Search Results

[USDA Cotton Export Committee 1953]

Description: Seven-man committee named by Secretary of Agriculture, Ezra Taft Benson to study cotton exports. Left to right, seated: Walter L. Randolph, President, alabama Farm Bureau Federation, Montgomery Ala.; John h. Davis, Assistant to the Secretary in charge of Commodity Marketing and Adjustment; Ezra Taft Benson, Secretary of Agriculture; D. W. Brooks, Georgia Cotton Producers Association, Atlanta, Georgia; Left to Right, standing: C.R. Sayre, President, Delta Pine and Land Co., Scott, Miss.; William A. McGregor, Vice President, Guaranty Trust Co., New York City; Charles Cannon, President, Cannon Mills, Kannapolis, Norht Carolina; Lamar Fleming, Jr., President, Anderson Clayton Co., Houston, Texas; Everett R. Cook, President, Cook and Co., Memphis, Tenn. Interior shot with door and hanging artwork in the background.
Date: February 1953
Creator: USDA Photo
Partner: The Museum of Fine Arts, Houston