Arlington Historical Society's Fielder House Museum

About

The Fielder House, a two-story community landmark, was built in 1914 and is one of the earliest brick homes in Arlington. It belonged to James Fielder, Sr., a successful lawyer, farmer, philanthropist, and banker and is now preserved as a museum with the purpose of collecting, preserving, and interpreting local and county historical materials. The galleries at the Fielder House are used primarily to exhibit themes and topics relating to the history of Arlington and its surrounding communities.

Contributions

Arlington Historical Society presents photographs from its World War II collection as well as early images of Arlington's development including major construction projects for General Motors, Six Flags Mall, and Arlington Stadium.

Contact

Linda Evans

817-459-6797

Linda.Evans@arlingtontx.gov

Address

Arlington Historical Society's Fielder House Museum
1616 W. Abram St.
Arlington, TX 76013



At a Glance



Cite This Partner

Here is our suggested citation. Consult an appropriate style guide for conformance to specific guidelines.

Arlington Historical Society's Fielder House Museum, partner contributing to The Portal to Texas History. University of North Texas Libraries. https://texashistory.unt.edu/explore/partners/AHS/ accessed March 20, 2019.


Explore Holdings

Start browsing this partner's items in one of the following ways: