The City of Quanah was organized in 1884 along the Fort Worth and Denver Railroad. Quanah is named for Quanah Parker, the last Comanche Chief. It became the county seat of Hardeman County in 1890. Its historic courthouse was built by famed architect, R.H. Stuckey, in 1908 and recently underwent a historical remodel by the State of Texas.

Contact

Shane Lance

(940) 663-5336

shanelance@gmail.com

Address

109 King St.
Quanah, TX 79252



At a Glance


Latest Additions RSS Feed


Cite This Partner

Here is our suggested citation. Consult an appropriate style guide for conformance to specific guidelines.

City of Quanah, partner contributing to The Portal to Texas History. University of North Texas Libraries. https://texashistory.unt.edu/explore/partners/COQ/ accessed December 3, 2022.


Explore Holdings

Start browsing this partner's items in one of the following ways:


Back to Top of Screen