Dr Pepper Museum & Free Enterprise Institute

Built in 1906 by architect Milton Scott, the Artesian Manufacturing and Bottling Company was the first building dedicated to the manufacturing of Dr Pepper. Creating a Dr Pepper Museum was the vision of a few devoted enthusiasts of both Dr Pepper and its history. The Artesian Manufacturing and Bottling Company became the Dr Pepper Museum in 1989, then the Dr Pepper Museum and Free Enterprise Institute in 1997. Today it is the Museum’s largest artifact and a tribute to the imagination and talent that fueled Dr Pepper’s success throughout the years.

Contact

Collections Department

254-757-1024

collections@drpeppermuseum.com

Address

300 S 5th St. Waco, TX 76701



At a Glance



Cite This Partner

Here is our suggested citation. Consult an appropriate style guide for conformance to specific guidelines.

Dr Pepper Museum & Free Enterprise Institute, partner contributing to The Portal to Texas History. University of North Texas Libraries. https://texashistory.unt.edu/explore/partners/DPM/ accessed May 9, 2021.


Explore Holdings

Start browsing this partner's items in one of the following ways:


Back to Top of Screen