Zula B. Wylie Public Library

About the Library

The Zula Bryant Wylie Public Library, formerly named the Cedar Hill Public Library, began in a small frame building in 1948. After several moves, its current building is located at 225 Cedar Street and was completed in 1987. The library reopened in the spring of that year. It was renamed in honor and memory of Mrs. Wylie and her family who donated the site’s land. The library’s collection and services continue to expand to meet the needs of a growing population. As of 2014, the building has undergone a number of renovations over the past 27 years without an increase in square footage.



972-291-7323 x1333



225 Cedar Street
Cedar Hill, Texas 75104

At a Glance

Cite This Partner

Here is our suggested citation. Consult an appropriate style guide for conformance to specific guidelines.

Zula B. Wylie Public Library, partner contributing to The Portal to Texas History. University of North Texas Libraries. https://texashistory.unt.edu/explore/partners/ZULA/ accessed December 10, 2023.

Back to Top of Screen