Partners - N

Filter Partners (N)

The list of partners below will update as you type.

7 Partners

Partners Matching

National Cowboy and Western Heritage Museum

The National Cowboy and Western Heritage Museum provide the Texas History Collection with a handwritten ledger containing a list of registered brands in Texas and surrounding states. It includes ear marks and branding symbols as well as the name and address of the holders.

Joined: July 2012.

National Museum of the Pacific War

The National Museum of the Pacific War and Admiral Nimitz Foundation present a selection of interviews with Texas veterans of World War II.

Joined: March 2012.

Nesbitt Memorial Library

The Nesbitt Memorial Library provides items to the Portal to Texas History concerning Colorado County form the early 1800's through the late 1900's. The items focus on early Texas settlers, Civil War letters, Reconstruction after the Civil War, World War veterans and events concerning the development of Colorado County.

Joined: February 2012.

Newton County Historical Comission

The Newton County Historical Commission is situated in the easternmost county in Texas. The Commission received a Rescuing Texas History grant to digitize issues of the Newton County News that tell the story of the restoration of the Newton County Courthouse over the first decade of the 21st-century.

Joined: November 2015.

Nicholas P. Sims Library and Lyceum

The Nicholas P. Sims Library and Lyceum is committed to serving, supporting and educating our community by providing convenient and effective access to high quality library services, collections in a variety of formats, and information resources designed to meet the needs of our community.

Joined: August 2010.

North Texas History Center

The North Texas History Center in McKinney contributes local history photographs that document their local history. Images include photographs of the McKinney family, the Wilmeth home, and early wrestler, "Haystacks" Calhoun.

Joined: May 2009.

Northeast Lakeview College

The Northeast Lakeview College collections feature photographs of the Lower Valley School (1877-1966), a rural two-room German schoolhouse that served the Cibolo and Schertz communities for 89 years. Images include class pictures, students, teachers, school plays and field trips.

Joined: October 2009.