The Clifton Record (Clifton, Tex.) 1896-current

This system will be undergoing maintenance May 23rd between 9:00AM and 12:00PM CDT.

The Clifton Record is a weekly newspaper first appearing in 1896 and running to the present. It is published in Clifton, Tex. by J.C. O'Bryan.

It was preceded by the title: Valley Mills Tribune.

The Portal to Texas History currently provides access to 5,919 issues (85,120 pages) from 107 years of this newspaper's run. The earliest date held is January 6, 1905. The last date is June 29, 2011. Access to this newspaper is made possible in part by The Tocker Foundation.

If you are aware of the physical locations of missing issues, or can share additional publication details, please Send us feedback.

Additional Details

Alternate Titles

  • The Bosque County Record-Tribune
  • The Clifton Record and Bosque County Tribune

Notes

  • The Clifton Record and The Valley Mills Tribune merged in July 1989. From July 27, 1989-July 19, 1990 the paper was titled The Bosque County Record-Tribune and continued the numbering of The Clifton Record. From July 26, 1990 on the paper's name was changed to avoid confusion with a similarly named newspaper. The title was first changed to The Clifton Record and Bosque County Tribune on the front page and then back to The Clifton Record
Language: English

Places

  • United States - Texas - Bosque County - Clifton
Kind Serial Title

Identifiers

  • LCCN: sn86088567
  • OCLC: 14108857
  • UNT-TITLE-ID: t00024


At a Glance



Cite This Title

Here is our suggested citation. Consult an appropriate style guide for conformance to specific guidelines.

The Clifton Record, title in The Portal to Texas History. University of North Texas Libraries. https://texashistory.unt.edu/explore/titles/t00024/ accessed May 22, 2024.



Back to Top of Screen