899 Matching Results

Search Results

[Historic Marker Application: Rialto Theater]

Description: Application materials submitted to the Texas Historical Commission requesting a historic marker for the Rialto Theater, in Beeville, Texas. The materials include the inscription text of the marker, original application, narrative, and photographs.
Date: July 20, 2007
Creator: Texas Historical Commission
Location Info:
Partner: Texas Historical Commission

Fleming Quadrangle Texas

Description: Topographic quadrangle map of Fleming, Texas, and the surrounding area, showing towns, roads and highways, rivers, creeks, ranches and farms, borders, and landmarks. Relief shown by contours (interval 10 feet) and spot height. Includes red overprint of road classifications and a quadrangle location diagram in the lower-right corner. Scale 1:62,500
Date: 1956
Creator: Geological Survey (U.S.)
Partner: Hardin-Simmons University Library

Texas: Refugio Quadrangle

Description: Topographic quadrangle map of Refugio, Texas, and the surrounding area, showing towns, roads and highways, ranches and farms, windmills, water bodies, oil fields, borders between counties, and landmarks. Relief shown by contours (interval 10 feet) and spot heights. A quadrangle location diagram is included in the lower-right corner. Scale 1:62,500
Date: 1956
Creator: Geological Survey (U.S.)
Partner: Hardin-Simmons University Library

Texas: Skidmore Quadrangle

Description: Topographic quadrangle map of Skidmore, Texas, showing towns, roads and highways, water bodies, oil wells, pipelines, windmills, borders between counties, and landmarks. A quadrangle location diagram is included in the lower-right corner of the map. Relief shown by contours (interval 10 feet) and spot heights. Scale 1:62,500
Date: 1956
Creator: Geological Survey (U.S.)
Partner: Hardin-Simmons University Library

Texas: Pettus Quadrangle Grid Zone "D"

Description: Topographic quadrangle map of Pettus, Texas, and the surrounding area, showing towns, roads, water bodies, boundaries, water wells, schools, churches, railroads, pipelines, and landmarks. Relief shown by contours (interval 20 feet) and spot heights. Scale 1:62,500
Date: 1956
Creator: Lukesh, G. R.; Rehberg, A., Jr. & Jones, T. M.
Partner: Hardin-Simmons University Library

Texas: Suniland Quadrangle Grid Zone "D"

Description: Topographic quadrangle map of portions of Live Oak, Bee, Karnes, and Atascoa Counties in Texas, showing towns, water bodies, roads and highways, boundaries, railroads, ranches, water wells, schools, and landmarks. Relief shown by contours (interval 20 feet) and spot heights. Scale 1:62,500
Date: 1956
Creator: Lukesh, G. R.; Rehberg, A., Jr. & Kenda, P.
Partner: Hardin-Simmons University Library

Texas: Woodsboro Quadrangle

Description: Topographic quadrangle map of Woodsboro, Texas, and the surrounding area, showing towns, roads and highways, water bodies, boundaries, railroads, pipelines, oil wells, windmills, airports, and landmarks. Includes red overprint of road classifications and a quadrangle location diagram. Relief shown by contours (interval 5 feet) and spot heights. Scale 1:62,500
Date: 1956
Creator: Geological Survey (U.S.)
Partner: Hardin-Simmons University Library

Old Flournoy Home

Description: Photograph of John W. and Gussle Flournoy's early Beeville home. Flournoy John W. Flournoy, a Lockhart native, came to Beeville with little more than a mule and his saddle bags after graduating from Emery and Henry College in Virginia in 1879. He met and married (1881) Miss Gussie Hitchings, a teacher from Normanna, and the couple moved to Beeville. Flournoy was a teacher, attorney, railroad booster, legislator, and banker. He served as the president of Commercial Bank in Beeville from 1898 until his death in July of 1916. “Miss Gussie”, whose buggy was parked outside of elementary schools for many years, was a respected Beeville teacher for thirty-seven years. Flournoy Elementary School, built in 1952, was named for her. John and Gussie later bought A.C. Jones home which was located on the hill where the college now stands. They moved this grand home into town by mule and wagon. It sat across from Flournoy Park until it was razed in 1946.
Date: unknown
Partner: Bee County Historical Commission