35,822 Matching Results

Search Results

[A "State of Texas" deed signed by Wm Richter C.D. Barrnet]

Description: A deed signed by Wm Richter C.D. Barrnet of Weimar Lodge No 2001, 1.0.0.F. for the consideration of 10 dollars paid by Thos. J. Rogers and his heirs for a certain parcel or lot of ground, 18x20 feet No 17 situated inside of the enclosure of the Odd Fellows Rest in the vicinity of the town of Weimar. Signed Sept 5 1887
Date: September 5, 1887
Partner: Fort Bend Museum

[Sheriff's Department group photo, taken on side of FBC jail]

Description: Copy print of Sheriff's Department group photo, taken on side of Fort Bend County Jail, Richmond, on April 5, 1941. First Row: Rue Lincecum, Rusk Roane; Second Row: Fred Zwahr, Zora Dell Woolley, Slim Barta, Charles Smith, Paul Wenzel, Ed Battle, Jim Cortez. The two men in the front row on sitting on the back of their heels. See 1999.004.011 for more identification.
Date: April 5, 1941
Partner: Fort Bend Museum

[Sheriff's Department group photo, taken on steps of FBC jail]

Description: Copy print of Sheriff's Department group photo, taken on steps of Fort Bend County Jail, Richmond, on April 5, 1941. First Row: Zora Dell Woolley (Office Deputy), Rusk Roane (Sheriff); Second Row:Rue Lincecum (Patrolman), Charles Smith (Cook/jailer), Ed Battle (Stafford Deputy); Third Row: Fred Zwahr, Slim Barta, Paul Wenzel, Jim Cortez (Deputies).
Date: April 5, 1941
Partner: Fort Bend Museum

Greenville Avenue, Elevated View 1927, Richardson, Texas

Description: Elevated view of Greenville Avenue, looking south, probably from Main Street. In the foreground, on the right is a church with Polk St. behind it. On the left is the First United Methodist Church, which was built in 1898. One car is on Greenville Ave. A sidewalk runs along the right/west, side of Greenville Ave. In the background is Philips Street, with the Mount Calvary Baptist Church on the SE corner of the intersection, completed in 1886. The Richardson School building, opened in 1914, is on the SW corner. Greenville Avenue curves to the left/east at Philips. Numerous residences are also shown, as are utility poles.
Date: May 5, 1927
Partner: Richardson Public Library
Back to Top of Screen