28 Matching Results

Search Results

[Log Cabin]

Description: Photograph of the Log Cabin (located at Preston and Fifth) in Richmond, Texas.
Date: April 1980
Creator: Batey, Sandra
Partner: Texas Historical Commission

[Flood On Bridge]

Description: Photograph of a wooden bridge, named Low Lamp, flooded from the overflowing Brazos river it crosses. A small group of people stand on the bridge and watch the rising water.
Date: April 13, 1922
Partner: Fort Bend County Libraries

["Mildred Booth" as identified on the bottom of the photo]

Description: Photograph of "Mildred Booth" as identified by handwriting on the bottom of the photo. She is standing in front of the steps leading to the front entrance of a screened porch of a dark house behind her. She is wearing a long white dress with a white bonnet on her head and both of her hands behind her back. The house appears to be Camp George. An automobile is on the east side of the house. A chimney is visible at the back of the house. On bottom of photo, handwritten: "April 1922"
Date: April 1922
Partner: George Ranch Historical Park

[Railroad Bridge, (View East)]

Description: Photograph of the Railroad Bridge (located at Over Brazos River) in Richmond, Texas.
Date: April 1980
Creator: Batey, Sandra
Partner: Texas Historical Commission

[Row of Cottages, (West facade)]

Description: Photograph of the Row of Cottages (located at Preston Street) in Richmond, Texas.
Date: April 1980
Creator: Batey, Sandra
Partner: Texas Historical Commission

[Photograph of Albert Peyton George and Mary Jones on the sidewalk]

Description: Photograph of Albert Peyton George and Mary Jones on the sidewalk in front of the George Ranch house. George, who is on bended knee and has his right hand in Mary's basket, is wearing boots, dark pants, dark vest, white shirt, and light colored felt cowboy hat. Mary, who is sitting on the sidewalk, is wearing a white gown, white shoes, and white bonnet. Grass of front yard in foreground. Welcome mat to the left of the front steps. Shrubs in front of and below the white balustrade of the porch… more
Date: April 16, 1922
Partner: George Ranch Historical Park

[A large tree in the George house backyard]

Description: Photograph of a large tree in the George house backyard. A smaller tree is to the right and a white building is in between the two trees. A wooden fence runs along the left side of the photo and continues on the other side of the white building. A barn is on the left side beyond the fence. Chickens are in the yard under the trees. On back, handwritten: "Apr 16/22"
Date: April 16, 1922
Partner: George Ranch Historical Park

[Photograph of three people standing near a large moss covered oak tree.]

Description: Photograph of three people (to the bottom left of photo) standing near a large moss covered oak tree. There is a wooden wagon wheel to the right of the base of the oak tree. Trees in background. The oak tree is possibly the Nancy Stiles Jones Oak tree. Back of the photograph in black ink: "4/16/22". Also blue stamp: "5 64".
Date: April 16, 1922
Partner: George Ranch Historical Park

[Hilda Linke, Bernice Linke, and Leo Linke standing in front of Linke home]

Description: Photograph (copy) of a man and woman standing on either side of a young bride. Written on back of photograph in pencil: "Bernice Linke's Wedding Day" April 15, 1950 In front of Linke House on FM 762 (L to R) Hilda Linke, Bernice Linke, Leo Linke". Hilda is wearing a dark cap sleeve dress with v- neckline. The dress is belted at the waist and has large fabric covered buttons from left of waist to thigh. She is wearing a dark hat. Bernice is wearing a long, white wedding dress with tiers of lace,… more
Date: April 15, 1950
Partner: George Ranch Historical Park

[Confederate Museum, (Northwest oblique)]

Description: Photograph of the Confederate Museum (located at Calhoun between 6th and 7th) in Richmond, Texas.
Date: April 1980
Creator: Batey, Sandra
Partner: Texas Historical Commission

[Goldsteins]

Description: Photograph of the Goldsteins (located at 100 Block 3rd Street) in Richmond, Texas.
Date: April 1980
Creator: Batey, Sandra
Partner: Texas Historical Commission
Back to Top of Screen