757 Matching Results

Search Results

[Wagons & horses on Austin Ave]

Description: Men with horse and mule drawn wagons on Austin Street, Georgetown, Tx. ca. 1915. Farmer's State Bank is in top right corner. Individual's in photograph include H. J. Behrens, Edward Behrens, August Behrens, Adolph Behrens, Emile Behrens, and Ben Behrens (order unknown).
Date: 1915~
Partner: The Williamson Museum

[Children on donkey]

Description: Photograph of four children with a white donkey in front of a rough shed, trees and a fence. Three of the children are seated on the back of the donkey and an older girl is standing on the right, holding the donkey's head. A handwritten note on the back says "Harry Fisher and Morgan and Birtis [sic] Vinning. Anna Warker and Snow. Georgetown, Texas."
Date: 19uu
Creator: Wilcox
Partner: The Williamson Museum

[Man on horse leading steer]

Description: Photograph of two men: one lounging on the back of a light-colored cow and a second riding a horse and leading the cow by a rope. Directly behind them, several other cows are standing in the shade of a tree; other trees and brush are visible in the background.
Date: 19uu
Partner: The Williamson Museum

[Man on truck loaded with wood]

Description: Black and white photograph shows Mr. Robert Egger with a load of winter fuel. This was the method of getting the winter supply of wood for both heating and cooking. This load came from the Herbert Ganzert Ranch west of Round Rock.
Date: 1922
Partner: The Williamson Museum

Fire Department, Taylor, Texas

Description: Postcard of the Taylor Fire Department, located at the back of Taylor City Hall. There were three bays for equipment. Pictured outside are a horse-drawn water wagon and a horse-drawn ladder wagon. Notice the white dog. There is correspondence in English written on the back of the card.
Date: 1907
Partner: Taylor Public Library

Fire Department

Description: Photograph of two fire trucks from the Taylor Fire Department in the driveway of the bays. The bays for the Taylor Fire Department are on the east end of Taylor City Hall.
Date: 1932
Partner: Taylor Public Library