3,712 Matching Results

Search Results

Advanced search parameters have been applied.

Crazy Hotel

Description: A postcard of the first Crazy Hotel, looking west-northwest, with part of a park visible at its east side is shown here. The photograph was given to A.F. Weaver by Margaret Tompkins. The entrance to the Crazy Hotel faced south on 100 NW 3rd Street, which is on the left side in this picture.
Date: unknown
Partner: Boyce Ditto Public Library

Meridian College

Description: Shows only building of Meridian College soon after completion. The building is stone, three stories with basement windows showing. Can see countryside and hill in back of building. Photo by Walter B Parker Sr. taken in 1907.
Date: 1907
Partner: Bosque County Historical Commission

Santa Fe Depot

Description: Shows one end of the Santa Fe Depot in Clifton, with steps leading up to loading ramp. Shows three unidentified men standing at the side of depot. Shows one set of train tracks.
Date: unknown
Partner: Bosque County Historical Commission

Pederson Home

Description: Large two story farmhouse near Clifton TX. House has 3 pointed dormer- middle dormer is double; two front porches with two entrances, behind picket fence. Barn can be seen in back to right, has rounded entrances. Other outbuildings in back and to right.
Date: unknown
Partner: Bosque County Historical Commission

[Unidentified Two-story House]

Description: Two-story wood frame house, peaked roof, 4-columned front porch, on stone foundation. Foundation appears to contain a basement with windows. Wood structure to left of house, with lawn and sidewalk going up slight rise to front porch.
Date: unknown
Partner: Bosque County Historical Commission

Trueman O' Quinn Buying The O. Henry Honeymoon Cottage

Description: Photograph of two men standing in front of the O.Henry Honeymoon Cottage. This house was originally located on E. 11th Street. In 1956 it was moved by The Heritage Society to Shoal Creek (Wooten) Park where it was to be restored. Several attempts were made to burn the house and on December 23, 1956 the house was set afire and burned to the ground as the restoration was taking place.
Date: April 28, 1949
Creator: Douglass, Neal
Partner: Austin History Center, Austin Public Library