2,210 Matching Results

This system will be undergoing maintenance June 27th between 8:00AM and 12:00PM CDT.

Search Results

Advanced search parameters have been applied.

[Photograph of Presidential Memorial Museum Doorway]

Description: Photograph of an open doorway leading through to a long hallway with white, wood-paneled walls and beige carpet. Three-dimensional gold lettering above the doorway reads, "Memorial Museum." The bottom half of the walls on either side of the doorway are covered with square terracotta-colored tiles. The hallway has a window towards the end, on the right. In the room beyond the hallway, an American flag is visible hanging from a short flagpole, next to a white circular, decorative column that supports a white interior, decorative eave. Under this eve, a long red curtain hangs, covering an opening.
Date: unknown
Partner: University of Texas Permian Basin

Marathon Historical Museum

Description: Southward facing photograph of adobe structure with metal roof housing the Marathon Historical Museum. An affixed Texas State Historical Survey Committee marker reads: "FIRST SCHOOL HOUSE Oldest school building in Brewster County. Built in 1888. Used for all public meetings and all elections. Restored in 1928 by Ladies of Marathon Study Club. Is known as the Club House. Recorded Texas Historic Landmark, 1965."
Date: September 24, 2019
Creator: Hicks, William
Partner: UNT Libraries

[Taxidermy in Museum]

Description: Photograph of several taxidermy displays within Buckhorn Museum. Both the wall on the right and the wall with archways to the left are covered with dozens of taxidermied animal heads- mostly wild, African species. Four chairs made of animal parts can be seen surrounding the archway columns and a horse posed in a bucking position can be seen in the next room. At the end of the hallway, a stuffed lion can also be seen.
Date: June 17, 1958
Creator: Mears, Dewey G.
Partner: Austin History Center, Austin Public Library

[Mills County Museum]

Description: Photocopy of a business front with a shingled roof hanging over the entrance way. Stone flower planters are on the side walk around the entrance and a large white sign with red lettering hanging above the shingle roof reads, "Mills County Museum". A smaller, wooden sign that says "museum" hangs from the edge of the roof, and reflections of other businesses are visible in the windows surrounding the entrance.
Date: unknown
Partner: Jennie Trent Dew Library
Back to Top of Screen