54,058 Matching Results

Search Results

Advanced search parameters have been applied.

[304 Main Street]

Description: Photograph of the entrance to a multi-story commercial building located at 304 Main Street in Palestine, Texas. It has three large, arched openings for doors and windows with decorative metalwork over them, depicting trees. Part of the adjacent building is visible on the right.
Date: 1970~
Partner: Anderson County Historical Commission

[Photograph of James Davis House]

Description: Photograph of the James F. Davis home in East Waco. It was built in the 1850s by James F. Davis (Oct. 21, 1823-Oct. 22, 1885), a pioneer attorney and judge in McLennan County. The historic house has been used as a rectory for the St. John the Baptist (St. John’s) Catholic Church at 1312 Dallas Street in East Waco. The house is made of pink sand brick. Trees are all around the structure.
Date: 2009
Creator: Willis, T. Bradford
Partner: Private Collection of T. B. Willis

[Photograph of a Row of Houses]

Description: Photograph of a row of light colored buildings made with wooden boards and a light roof. Each house has multiple windows visible on the front of the house and sides. A lawn and unpaved street are visible in the foreground. Tall trees in the background can be seen above the roofs.
Date: unknown
Partner: Private Collection of Mike Cochran

[Photograph of a Building]

Description: Photograph of a light colored building made with wooden boards and a dark roof. Five windows are on the right side of the house, all of which have thick blinds covering them. The entrance and covered porch is on the right. Trees, bushes and tall grass are in the foreground.
Date: unknown
Partner: Private Collection of Mike Cochran

[Photograph of a Building]

Description: Photograph of a building with double doors and a stone portico. Two windows are on either side of the entrance, and a small steeple is above the portico and roof. The corner lot is also covered with grass.
Date: unknown
Partner: Private Collection of Mike Cochran

[Photograph of a Building]

Description: Photograph of a two-story brick building with portions of the wall cut out on the roof, like crenelation on castles. Multiple windows are equally spaced around the building. Two trees are on either side of the building and an electric pole is in the foreground.
Date: unknown
Partner: Private Collection of Mike Cochran

[Photograph of a Building]

Description: Photograph of a light-colored wooden building with two screened doors and a covered entrance. A window is one either side of the porch, and a small pipe chimney is on the right side of the roof. A large steel storage container is connected to the house on the right, and power lines are connected above it.
Date: unknown
Partner: Private Collection of Mike Cochran

[Photograph of a Building]

Description: Photograph of the side of a light-colored building made with wooden boards and a dark roof. Two windows are on the left side and a porch with a door is on the right. An empty field is in the foreground, and other houses are in the background.
Date: unknown
Partner: Private Collection of Mike Cochran

[Avenue G. Commercial Buildings 5]

Description: Photograph of three commercial buildings on Avenue G with the addresses 1903, 1915, and 1919. The buildings are all two story brick with flat roofs. Two have layered frieze of brick, textured design around windows, arched and rectangle. One has arched windows with decorative brick work. One has a false gable facade with textured brick work. These buildings are a good row of commercial brick buildings from the early development of Rosenberg. They are still fairly intact and could form a district with several other significant commercial structures.
Date: 1900
Creator: Vogelsang, Louis
Partner: Fort Bend County Libraries

[Avenue G. Commercial Buildings]

Description: Photograph of three commercial buildings on Avenue G with the addresses 1903, 1915, and 1919. The buildings are all two story brick with flat roofs. Two have layered frieze of brick, textured design around windows, arched and rectangle. One has arched windows with decorative brick work. One has a false gable facade with textured brick work. These buildings are a good row of commercial brick buildings from the early development of Rosenberg. They are still fairly intact and could form a district with several other significant commercial structures.
Date: 1900
Creator: Vogelsang, Louis
Partner: Fort Bend County Libraries

[Avenue G. Commercial Buildings 2]

Description: Photograph of three commercial buildings on Avenue G with the addresses 1903, 1915, and 1919. The buildings are all two story brick with flat roofs. Two have layered frieze of brick, textured design around windows, arched and rectangle. One has arched windows with decorative brick work. One has a false gable facade with textured brick work. These buildings are a good row of commercial brick buildings from the early development of Rosenberg. They are still fairly intact and could form a district with several other significant commercial structures.
Date: 1900
Creator: Vogelsang, Louis
Partner: Fort Bend County Libraries

[Avenue G. Commercial Buildings 3]

Description: Photograph of three commercial buildings on Avenue G with the addresses 1903, 1915, and 1919. The buildings are all two story brick with flat roofs. Two have layered frieze of brick, textured design around windows, arched and rectangle. One has arched windows with decorative brick work. One has a false gable facade with textured brick work. These buildings are a good row of commercial brick buildings from the early development of Rosenberg. They are still fairly intact and could form a district with several other significant commercial structures.
Date: 1900
Creator: Vogelsang, Louis
Partner: Fort Bend County Libraries

[Avenue G. Commercial Buildings 4]

Description: Photograph of three commercial buildings on Avenue G with the addresses 1903, 1915, and 1919. The buildings are all two story brick with flat roofs. Two have layered frieze of brick, textured design around windows, arched and rectangle. One has arched windows with decorative brick work. One has a false gable facade with textured brick work. These buildings are a good row of commercial brick buildings from the early development of Rosenberg. They are still fairly intact and could form a district with several other significant commercial structures.
Date: 1900
Creator: Vogelsang, Louis
Partner: Fort Bend County Libraries

[1404 N. Queen - Apartment Building]

Description: Photograph of a two-story, brick, 4-unit apartment building located at 1404 N. Queen Street in Palestine, Texas. It has decorative brickwork around the windows and roofline, as well as an arch around the front entrance.
Date: 1991~
Creator: McReynolds, Oliver
Location Info:
Partner: Palestine Public Library

[Photograph of R. L. Smith School]

Description: Photograph of R. L. Smith School. An exterior staircase leads to a set of double doors, which has a red sticker placed on them. Overgrown shrubbery is visible on either side of the image, and there is a broken window near the top. The R. L. Smith Elementary School on Turner Street in East Waco was named for Robert Lloyd Smith (Jan. 8, 1861-July 10, 1942), an African-American who served in the Texas Legislature. He is buried in East Waco-Greenwood Cemetery. The building was razed in 2013.
Date: 2009
Creator: Willis, T. Bradford
Partner: Private Collection of T. B. Willis

[Photograph of R. L. Smith School]

Description: Photograph of R. L. Smith School. The building has broken windows, and the shrubs around the structure are overgrown. The R. L. Smith Elementary School on Turner Street in East Waco was named for Robert Lloyd Smith (Jan. 8, 1861-July 10, 1942), an African-American who served in the Texas Legislature. He is buried in East Waco-Greenwood Cemetery. The building was razed in 2013.
Date: 2009
Creator: Willis, T. Bradford
Partner: Private Collection of T. B. Willis

[Photograph of R. L. Smith School]

Description: Photograph of R. L. Smith School. The building has broken windows, and the path to the entrance is overgrown with grass. A red tag has been placed on the front doors. The R. L. Smith Elementary School on Turner Street in East Waco was named for Robert Lloyd Smith (Jan. 8, 1861-July 10, 1942), an African-American who served in the Texas Legislature. He is buried in East Waco-Greenwood Cemetery. The building was razed in 2013.
Date: 2009
Creator: Willis, T. Bradford
Partner: Private Collection of T. B. Willis

[A View of Mineral Wells]

Description: A set of buildings is shown here. The only buildings that have been identified with confidence are the Crazy Water Hotel, and the Nazareth Hospital, both at the right. The Baker occupies a small position on the extreme right.
Date: unknown
Partner: Boyce Ditto Public Library