613 Matching Results

Search Results

Advanced search parameters have been applied.

Austin Aerials - CB Francis Rest Home

Description: Aerial shot of CB Francis Rest Home, 6909 Burnet Rd. Burnet Road running left to right in center. Cullen Ave on left and Justin Lane intersecting Burnet Lane and Burnet Road on the right. Two of buildings on left hand side of Justin Lane on the upper right are churches. Daugherty St running left to right (to Justin) on lower left.
Date: July 13, 1965
Creator: Douglass, Neal
Partner: Austin History Center, Austin Public Library

C. J. Nelin Farm History

Description: A history of the ownership of the C. J. Nelin farm from 1882-04-24 when it was purchased by Peter Getziller until 2000-03-?? when it was sold to Bobye Hurd.
Date: [1958..2000]
Creator: Marcott, Ruth Nelin
Partner: McCulloch County Historical Commission

Demographic Factors Affecting Real Estate

Description: This report examines demographic factors and their effects on real estate, describes data sources, and demonstrates several common methods for measuring population size, distribution, and composition.
Date: May 1988
Creator: Murdock, Steve H. & Hamm, Rita R.
Partner: UNT Libraries Government Documents Department

[915 NW 4th Avenue]

Description: This home at 915 NW 4th Avenue was built by Hugh Coleman in 1906. It was the first "Elegant" home built on NW 4th Avenue, and it was designed as an entertainment and social center. The style of the house has been tentatively identified as Italian Renaissance. This house was also home to the John Moore family, and to the family of Gerald Talkington. The photograph of house was taken April 4, 1976. This photograph is to be found on page 183 of "Time Was..." by A. F. Weaver.
Date: April 4, 1976
Creator: Weaver, A. F.
Partner: Boyce Ditto Public Library

St. Nicholas Hotel

Description: A note with the picture states: The original picture was re-done and re-named the "Delaware Hotel." This picture appears on page 104 in "Time Was..." The building was located at 316 N. Oak Avenue, Mineral Wells, Texas. It was eventually destroyed by fire. A report in the 1911 Weatherford Herald states that an opera house would be built to replace the "Auditorium"--probably the Chautauqua building nearby. The opera house was never built, and the Chautauqua building survived the hotel.
Date: unknown
Partner: Boyce Ditto Public Library