375 Matching Results

Search Results

Advanced search parameters have been applied.

White House Cafe

Description: Pictured here is the inside of the White House Cafe in Floresville, Texas. Those featured in the photo are unknown but the inside is represented in the narrow room. The bar and bar stools are on one side with tables and chair on the opposite side. Pictured in the photo are three men in musical instrucments (a banjo, a violin, and a saxophone). There are also two ladies standing behind the bar. At the back of the bar a set of stairs can be seen leading up to a second story.
Date: unknown
Partner: Wilson County Historical Society

White House Cafe Musicians

Description: Pictured left to right is Dr. Frank Teltschik, Henry Teltschik, Willie Teltschik, Fritz Teltschik, and Hery Wapenfuehr. Photo was taken inside the White House Cafe which is located on Third Street in Floresville, Texas.
Date: unknown
Partner: Wilson County Historical Society

White House Cafe

Description: This is a photo of Dr. and Mrs. (Lenora) Frank Teltschick behind the bar and Mr. and Mrs. (Minnie) Fritz Teltschick inside the White House Cafe. The cafe is located on Third Street in Floresville, Texas.
Date: unknown
Partner: Wilson County Historical Society

Rocket Lounge

Description: Photograph of four unidentified people and the interior of Rocket Lounge of Kemah, Texas. A smiling man stands behind the bar counter, and a man faces the rear of the lounge with a cigar in his hand. In the background, a man with a hat plays a bowling arcade game. Another unidentified person sits at a table with two pitchers and an ash tray. Several stools are places in front of the bar counter, and tables and chairs are placed throughout the rest of the room. Restrooms and jukeboxes are also visible in the background.
Date: unknown
Partner: Kemah Historical Society

[Postcard of Men on Saloon Steps]

Description: Postcard featuring a photograph of four men standing on the steps of a small wood-sided building (situated to the right of another wood-sided building) that has the word "Saloon" painted on the front. The two men in the center are holding glasses of a dark liquid. The small saloon's front door is open and the windows on either side of the door have shutters. A small fence and some small trees sit on the right side of the saloon, as well.
Date: unknown
Partner: Patrick Heath Public Library

[Photograph of Group of People in Front of Saloon]

Description: Photograph of a group of people of various ages, standing on the porch of a one-story, stone building connected to another stone building with a facade. Some people are leaning against the walls, others are sitting on the porch steps, and others are sitting on wooden chairs scattered about the porch. The building with the facade, on the left, has tall narrow windows and a tall, arched door. A small fence sits to the right of the buildings. There are handwritten notes on the back of the photo about the buildings.
Date: 1878
Partner: Patrick Heath Public Library

[Arm Wrestling with Accompanying Poem]

Description: Photograph of three men sitting at a small, square table with beers and glasses. Two of the men are arm-wrestling while the third watches. This image is mounted above a poem by Joe Clark, titled "Fishing." Photo by: Joe Clark, HBSS. Signed by: Joe Clark, HBSS
Date: 19uu
Creator: Clark, Joe
Partner: UNT Libraries Special Collections

Broken Spoke

Description: Photograph of the exterior of the Broken Spoke located at 3201 South Lamar Boulevard. Neon signs in the shape of wagon wheels and with the name are above the porch. American flags are draped on each end of the building.
Date: 200u
Partner: Austin History Center, Austin Public Library

J. H. Appelt Building

Description: Photograph of the J. H. Appelt Building in 1889. There are people standing around the building and a man in a cart pulled by two mules. This is a brick two-story building with lots of windows. According to accompanying information, this saloon was located at Third and LaGrange Streets in Hallettsville and was built in 1888-89, and there was a fire in 1890 which resulted in the left side of the building being torn down and rebuilt.
Date: 1889
Partner: Friench Simpson Memorial Library