42,517 Matching Results

Search Results

Advanced search parameters have been applied.

Alledo School

Description: Photograph of children in front of school house. Pictured in photo are left to right: Top Row; Clara Kinsey, Verna Teague, Gussie Cox, Emma Kinsey 2nd Row; Unknown, Unknown, Unknown, Alfonso Grassel, Garvey Odom, Bryan Teague, Euclid Peavey 3rd Row: Edith Teague, Unknown, Bessie Cox, Etwell Peavy 4th Row; Arthur Smith, Unknown, Raymond Peavy, Vincent Grassell
Date: unknown
Partner: Wilson County Historical Society

Floresville School Students

Description: Photograph of students in front of school house. The card held by the boy in the middle of the front row says; Floresville, Texas. The boy's name is Haywood McDaniel. The boy who is third from the right in the first row is Charlie Culpepper. The teacher on the top row, far left, is Miss Myrtle Hurley (Mrs. Ed Franklin).
Date: 1907~
Partner: Wilson County Historical Society

Floresville Academy Students (Literary Lovely)

Description: Photograph of Floresville Academy students. Pictured from left to right are: Top Left; Green Gillett Back Row; Zella Dickey, Annie Hassay, Kate Isviss, Jennie Bayles, Lola Gilleth, Eugene Dickey, Bob Seale Middle Row; Julia Agee, Morra Garrison, Osie Lawhon, Mary Houston, Carrie Evans, Maria Agee, Nannie, Houston, Garrison Front Row; Alonzo Franks, unknown, Grnest LeLivingson, Professor Lopas, Allie Murrary, Ebbie Agee, Claude Thomas
Date: 1884
Partner: Wilson County Historical Society

[Dean and Virginia Davis]

Description: Photograph of boy and girl in cap and gown posing in front of sign at intersection of Edgecliff and Alta Vista Avenue. The Davis' lived at 1000 Alta Vista.
Date: May 28, 1947
Creator: Douglass, Neal
Partner: Austin History Center, Austin Public Library

[Marfa's Private School, 1905]

Description: Photograph of school children in April 1905. They are outside the school building in Marfa, Texas. The teachers, Elena Lopez and her sister Fe Lopez, stand in the doorway. Written on the blackboard in the photo, "Marfa's Private School, April 6, 1905"
Date: April 6, 1905
Partner: Marfa Public Library

[Students Having Lunch Outside]

Description: Photograph of Eanes Rock School House students about to eat lunch outside. The children are lined up and looking towards the camera and in the background of the shot there are trees. On the back of the photograph, "R58" is printed as well as "APR 1940".
Date: April 1940
Creator: Eanes Rock School House
Partner: Westbank Community Library District

[Photograph of Students]

Description: Photograph of a group of students standing outside and leaning on a wire fence. Behind the students there is a set of bleachers and a tree and on the back of the photograph "APR 1940" and "R 5 8" is printed.
Date: April 1940
Partner: Westbank Community Library District

[Graduating Class]

Description: Photograph of a large group of people sitting in several rows of chairs in front of a stage in what appears to by a gymnasium; the men are wearing dark suits and ties and the women are wearing light-colored dresses and holding flowers. In the center a man and a woman are seated in chairs in front of a piano and there is a large photograph of a river hanging on the stage above them, an American flag hanging on the wall on the far left side, and several plants on both sides.
Date: May 31, 1923
Creator: Farmer
Partner: Private Collection of T. B. Willis

Public School in Pettus

Description: Photograph of public school in Pettus. In 1892 this one-room schoolhouse, 18’ by 24’, was built in Pettus. It had two windows on the north side and two windows on the south. The boards on the inside of the east end were painted black to be used for a blackboard. The only door was to the west. The benches were home-made and the children brought their own lunches and water to drink. Miss Evelyn Hardeman was the first teacher and she had 13 students in grades first through fourth. As the community continued to grow the school was classified as a third-class high school in 1912. In 1917 or 1918, a stucco school building was erected.
Date: unknown
Partner: Bee County Historical Commission
Back to Top of Screen