5,568 Matching Results

Search Results

Advanced search parameters have been applied.

[Graves of John and Sarah Strickland]

Description: Black and white (faded) graves of John and Sarah Strickland, with tree. John Strickland: born March 18, 1813, died July 12 1874. Sarah Strickland: born December 12, 1836; died 1870. Taken and collected by H.F. Browder, former County Agent, Denton County.
Date: 1920~
Creator: Browder, H. F.
Partner: Courthouse-on-the-Square Museum

[Rambo Funeral Home in Marshall]

Description: Rambo Funeral Home in Marshall has been serving the African-American community for decades. It is located at 622 S. Carter St., an address which places it in the "New Town Neighborhood" of west Marshall. New Town is a cluster of residences, businesses, professional offices, schools, and churches which developed by 1930 around Wiley College. It is currently of interest as a historical area to be preserved for local African-American history.
Date: unknown
Partner: Marshall Public Library

[Capital Memorial Park]

Description: Photograph of the entrance to the cemetery. Also known as Capital Memorial Gardens, this private cemetery was opened between 1948-1950. It was later sold to Cook-Walden and is located at IH-35 and FM 1825.
Date: October 27, 1948
Creator: Douglass, Neal
Partner: Austin History Center, Austin Public Library

[Capital Memorial Park]

Description: Photograph of the entrance to the cemetery. Also known as Capital Memorial Gardens, this private cemetery was opened between 1948-1950. It was later sold to Cook-Walden and is located at IH-35 and FM 1825.
Date: October 27, 1948
Creator: Douglass, Neal
Partner: Austin History Center, Austin Public Library

[Capital Memorial Park]

Description: Photograph of the entrance to the cemetery. Also known as Capital Memorial Gardens, this private cemetery was opened between 1948-1950. It was later sold to Cook-Walden and is located at IH-35 and FM 1825.
Date: October 27, 1948
Creator: Douglass, Neal
Partner: Austin History Center, Austin Public Library

[Capital Memorial Park]

Description: Artist's rendering of aerial view of park. Also known as Capital Memorial Gardens, this private cemetery was opened between 1948-1950. It was later sold to Cook-Walden and is located at IH-35 and FM 1825.
Date: October 27, 1948
Creator: Douglass, Neal
Partner: Austin History Center, Austin Public Library