204 Matching Results

Search Results

Advanced search parameters have been applied.

TSCW library east side

Description: The Texas State College for Women library is visible behind a pond and trees. A swan is in the pond, and there is a bridge that crosses an outlet of the pond. A few women stand on the lawn and sit on benches in front of the library. The library has four columns with Ionian capitals. The first separate library building at Texas Woman's University, it was occupied in the spring of 1927 and was named in honor of Frances Marion Bradley, TWU president from 1914 through 1924. In 1947, the original building was flanked by two wings in the first of three expansion programs. The final addition was finished in 1960.
Date: unknown
Creator: Carruth Studio
Partner: Denton Public Library

[TSCW Stoddard Hall]

Description: Photograph of Stoddard Hall at Texas State College for Women, now known as Texas Woman's University. This four-story brick building replaced the previous Stoddard Hall and was completed in 1936. A few benches are located in front of the building.
Date: unknown
Partner: Denton Public Library

[TSCW Stoddard Hall]

Description: Photograph of Stoddard Hall at Texas State College for Women, now known as Texas Woman's University. This four-story brick building replaced the previous Stoddard Hall and was completed in 1936. A few benches are located in front of the building.
Date: unknown
Partner: Denton Public Library

TSCW Austin Hall

Description: Two cars are parked in the street in front of Austin Hall at Texas State College for Women, now known as Texas Woman's University. A woman is walking towards the entrance of the three-story brick building. The building is partially obscured by trees.
Date: unknown
Creator: Carruth Studio
Partner: Denton Public Library

East entrance of F. M. Bralley Library

Description: The front and side of the Texas State College for Women F. M. Bralley Library are visible in the background. A waterway is visible in the foreground. The library has a bell tower on top and has four columns with Ionian capitals.
Date: unknown
Creator: Carruth Studio
Partner: Denton Public Library

Old Admin Building before the many circle drives

Description: The old Administration Building, now the College of Education Building of Texas Woman's University, is partially visible behind several trees. The building is also referred to as the Old Main Building. The building's entrance is obscured by the trees, but an American flag on a flag pole is visible above the trees. The dome of the building is also visible above the trees. A 1930's era car is located in front of the building.
Date: unknown
Creator: Carruth Studio
Partner: Denton Public Library

Old Admin Building before circle drive

Description: The old Administration Building, now known as the Old Main Building, of Texas State College for Women is visible behind trees. The building has a dome on top, and six columns with Corinthian capitals are visible at the entrance.
Date: unknown
Creator: Carruth Studio
Partner: Denton Public Library

Golf course back of Smith Carroll Hall

Description: Several women are golfing on a course behind Smith Carrol Hall of Texas State College for Women, now Texas Woman's University. Other unidentified buildings are partially visible in the background. The women are wearing skirts and coats, and one is wearing a cloche. Two women are putting on a green in the foreground. The golf course has since been replaced by Reagan Houston Hall.
Date: unknown
Creator: Carruth Studio
Partner: Denton Public Library