93 Matching Results

Search Results

Advanced search parameters have been applied.

Dedication Stone

Description: Pinkish stone engraved with this message: “Dedicated to the -- Pioneers of West Tex. -- By Seniors 27.” The edges of the stone are not smooth, and a piece appears to be missing from the top.
Date: 1927
Partner: McMurry University Library

Lamar County Courthouse 1896 Cornerstone

Description: Photograph of old Lamar County Courthouse cornerstone from the 1896 courthouse in down town Paris,Texas. The original courthouse burned in the 1916 city fire; this cornerstone is incorporated into the new, 1917 courthouse, which was built on the old foundation in a Classic Revival style. Sanguinet & Staats were the architects.
Date: November 13, 2008
Creator: Bell, Jim
Partner: Private Collection of Jim Bell

Lamar County Courthouse Cornerstone

Description: Photograph of the 1917 cornerstone of the Lamar County Courthouse in downtown Paris, Texas. The engraving on the cornerstone lists county officials at the time of the building, 1917, of the courthouse. Note the light fixture to the left.
Date: November 13, 2008
Creator: Bell, Jim
Partner: Private Collection of Jim Bell

[Stone in Building]

Description: Photograph of a stone in a building in Mount Vernon, Texas. It reads: "L. L. Thurmon, Architect, Dallas, Texas. L. R. Wright & Co., Builders, Dallas, Texas".
Date: unknown
Creator: Bell, Jim
Partner: Private Collection of Jim Bell

[Cornerstone on Building]

Description: Photograph of a cornerstone on a building in Richmond, Texas. It reads: "D. R. Peareson, County Judge. J. R. Farmer, Comm'r Prec't No. 1. R. B. Marshall, " " 2. W. T. Bertrand, " " 3. J. C. Hunken, " " 4".
Date: unknown
Creator: Bell, Jim
Partner: Private Collection of Jim Bell

[Cornerstone on Richmond Building]

Description: Photograph of a cornerstone on a building in Richmond, Texas. It reads: "1935 Fort Bend Co. Jno. M. Moore, Jr., County Judge. Commissioners: J. M. Kovar, Ed Stern, I. G. Wirtz, H. P. Harris. C. D. Myers, Co. Clerk. H. N. Darst, Co. Auditor. C. H. Page, Architect, Austin, Texas, Knutson Const. Co. Houston, Texas".
Date: unknown
Creator: Bell, Jim
Partner: Private Collection of Jim Bell

[Courthouse Cornerstone]

Description: Photograph of a cornerstone on the Tarrant County courthouse in Fort Worth, Texas. It reads: "This stone was laid by the Fort Worth Lodge No. 148 A. F. & A. M. March XVIII Anno Domini MDCCCXCIV. Commenced October 24, 1893. Completed 1895."
Date: unknown
Creator: Bell, Jim
Location Info:
Partner: Private Collection of Jim Bell

Deaf and Dumb Institute

Description: Photograph of men a women standing on top of foundation of the Texas school for the Deaf. Francis Fischer and J.B. Nitchke hold the cornerstone. "Deaf and Dumb Institute, Fischer and Lambie Contractors, Lumber from Clacasieu Lumber Co." is written in the bottom left-hand quarter of the photo.
Date: 1902
Partner: Austin History Center, Austin Public Library