5,453 Matching Results

Search Results

Advanced search parameters have been applied.


Description: Patent for a machine that assist with cotton and corn farmers with the planting of corn and cotton seed which contains instructions and illustrations on "construction and arrangement of parts" (line 18).
Date: April 20, 1880
Creator: Faucher, George E.
Partner: UNT Libraries Government Documents Department

[Stock and die]

Description: The stock of the die is rectangular shaped with two long handles that come out opposite sides. One handle is part of the rectangle while the other screws on to tighten or loosen the five dies inside the stock. The rectangular part of the stock has a 10.5 cm X 2.7 cm rectangular opening into which the dies fit. On the dies are several engraved numbers. A 7 is marked at the top of all five dies and on the 1st,3rd,4th and 5th are marked 10, 12,14,16. Above the die is a stamp: BUTTERFIELD & CO DEP BY LINE, V1. ROCK ISLAND. P.a Below them is written: No 32 B.
Date: 1890
Partner: Fort Bend Museum

[Nutcracker tool]

Description: The basic shape is a T of the nutcracker. The top part of the T is the actual nut cracking contraption. It is set up similar to a vice with a T-shaped handle that screws. The socket through which the handle screws has OIL written in relief lettering. Underneath the place for the nut , written in relief is Patented / Perfection Nut Cracker. On the exact opposite side is written Branford Conn. / Mall. Iron Ittings Co. Next to the latter is written vertically MODEL 28. Below this section with lettering is another vice, much small, used for stabilizing the nut cracker to a table. The screw handle is T-shaped as well. The screw is bent a little at the bottom and does not screw in all the way.
Date: 1900
Partner: Fort Bend Museum

Iredell Main Street

Description: Center of photo shows steam tractor pulling some sort of grain thrasher. Shows some store fronts, with many people standing on sidewalks. Shows men, women and children, and one wagon pulled by mules on the dirt street.
Date: 1908
Partner: Bosque County Historical Commission