16 Matching Results

Search Results

[Article: Obituaries]

Description: A series of obituaries in the Texas Medical Association's June 1988 Texas Medicine journal. Those listed in the obituaries included Dr. May Owen, Dr. William Frank Renfrow, Dr. Louis Reed Robey, Dr. Hampton C. Robinson, Dr. Lowell Edison Rutledge, Dr. Cassie Elizabeth Stuermer, Dr. Robert W. B. Terrell, Dr. Robert H. Thomason, and Dr. Leopoldo Villareal.
Date: June 1988
Partner: Texas Medical Association

[News Release: Third Annual Texas Women's Hall of Fame, July 28, 1986]

Description: News release from the office of Texas governor Mark White, announcing the selection of thirteen women for the Third Annual Texas Women's Hall of Fame. The women include: Mary Lavinia Griffith, Jody Conradt, Mary Kay Ash, Ada Simond, Caro Crawford Brown, Wilhelmina Ruth Fitzgerald Delco, Dr. May Owen, Hermine Dalkowitz Tobolowsky, Margaret Cousins, Anne Legendre Armstrong, Alicia R. Chacon, and Frances E. Goff. The release includes information about the induction ceremony, details about each of the inductees, and information about how to get tickets to the ceremony.
Date: July 28, 1986
Creator: Governor's Office
Partner: Texas Medical Association

[Newspaper clippings about Dr. May Owen, President of the Texas Medical Association]

Description: Two newspaper clippings of an article about Dr. May Owen speaking at the Texas Association of Future Nurses convention, and two clippings of articles about Dr. Owen as President of the Texas Medical Association. The article about the Nurses convention includes a photo of high school student Lynda Martin campaigning for secretary of the Texas Association of Future Nurses at a breakfast.
Date: {1960-03-29, 1960-04-13, 1961-03-25}
Creator: Brownsville Herald
Partner: Texas Medical Association

Texas Women, Fall 1986

Description: Newsletter of the Governor's Commission for Women, including articles on the 1986 Texas Women's Hall of Fame, a research survey on issues important to Texas women, appointments of women to state commissions and boards, the "Women's Legislative Days" conference, regional forums, an American Bar Association conference, and programs by the Commission.
Date: Autumn 1986
Creator: Texas. Governor's Commission For Women.
Partner: Texas Medical Association

Texas Women Physicians

Description: Computer printout of page 52 of a list of Texas Women Physicians, in alphabetical order, including: Minnie Carrie O'Brien, Florence Mae, Olmsted, May Owen, Minnie Ola Parrish, and Elizabeth Agnes Paterson. Includes information about the physicians' birth, death, education, and place of practice, as well as citations of the references from which the info was taken.
Date: September 9, 1993
Partner: Texas Medical Association