2 Matching Results

Search Results

Reconnoissance soil survey of the panhandle region of Texas

Description: Soil survey of 26 counties in the panhandle region of Texas. Included are Armstrong, Briscoe, Carson, Castro, Childress, Collingsworth, Dallam, Deaf Smith, Donley, Gray, Hall, Hansford, Hartley, Hemphill, Hutchinson, Lipscomb, Moore, Ochiltree, Oldham, Parmer, Potter, Randall, Roberts, Sherman, Swisher, and Wheeler counties. Text describes the area, climate, soils, agriculture, and irrigation of these counties.
Date: October 26, 1911
Creator: Carter, William T. (William Thomas)
Partner: UNT Libraries Government Documents Department