810,565 Matching Results

Search Results

Advanced search parameters have been applied.

[West end of Rosenberg]

Description: Photographic postcard West end of Rosenberg, showing curve in road. Railroad overpass in background. Postcard mailed from Norveil Phillippi to his mother, Hattie Phillippi in Indianapolis, IN, May 9, 1932.
Date: May 9, 1932
Partner: Fort Bend Museum

[Emma Phillippi standing in front of a building at the World's Fair in Dallas, TX]

Description: Photographic image of Emma Phillippi, Rosenberg resident, standing in front of a building at the World's Fair in Dallas, TX. Phillippi is wearing a dark jacket and skirt, dark shoes, hat, and she is holding a dark colored purse in her right hand. She is standing on the first step leading to the entrance of the building. A sign near the door reads: OPEN 8-5.
Date: 1937
Partner: Fort Bend Museum

[Kelly Peareson and Mary Peareson at Camp Mystic in Kerrville, TX]

Description: Photographic print of Kelly Peareson and Mary Peareson at Camp Mystic in Kerrville, TX about 1936. Kelly is wearing a striped blouse with puffy short sleeves and a v-neck collar with shorts. Mary is wearing a white blouse with large collar at v neck and white shorts. Other girls are seated in the grass behind them (one to the right of Mary has a large "T" on the front of her white shirt. Partial view of girls standing to left top corner.
Date: 1936
Partner: Fort Bend Museum

[White picket fence and gate]

Description: Photographic print looking out from yard (maybe Myers, Jones, or George yard??) There are shrubs growing against the white picket fence. Part of an oak tree can be seen on the right side. There is a black bird sitting on a fence post to the right of the photograph.
Date: unknown
Partner: Fort Bend Museum

[Sugarmill Fort Bend County]

Description: Photographic postcard labeled Sugar mill Fort Bend County, Tex Schlueter, Houston. Photo is of large building complex on a stream. Numerous smoke stacks. Addressed to Miss Addy Koeffleck, Schulenburg, TX. Post marked Oct. 6, ____.
Date: August 6, 1909
Partner: Fort Bend Museum

[Sugar Land sugar mill and railroad lines.]

Description: Photographic postcard of Sugar Land, TX, showing sugar mill and railroad lines. Message on back reads "Three hours till train time". Post marked Sugar Land Feb. 6, 1909. Engine to far left has three men standing in front of it, one to the right of it, and two men on the top of it. The engineer has his upper body out of the window. Box cars (empty) on far right. Horse and cart (horse eating grass) between tracks on right and left.
Date: February 6, 1909
Partner: Fort Bend Museum

["Main St. looking north. Greetings from Rosenberg Tex."]

Description: Obverse: Photograph of Main St. looking north. Greetings from Rosenberg Tex. Bell's Racket Store., Ella May 14, 1907 written in pencil, Early 1900's, 1907 written in red ink; reverse: POST CARD, M. Black Box 372, San Antonio,Texas, Charles E. Myers in ink. Businesses seen on both sides of the street. Water tower seen at end of street. Two men in white shirts with dark pants are standing (facing each other) in the middle of the street. Horses and buggies parked on left and right sides of street. White or blank areas to top and right of photo.
Date: May 14, 1907
Partner: Fort Bend Museum

["Birds Eye View Rosenberg Tex."]

Description: Obverse: Photograph of Birds Eye View Rosenberg Tex. 4., E. W. Cumins Drugs, Mrs. Dawson & Ella and May 14, 1907 in pencil, Early 1900's, 1907 written in red pencil ; reverse: POST CARD, Charles E. Myers in ink. White or blank area at bottom of photo.
Date: May 14, 1907
Partner: Fort Bend Museum

[Erastus (Deaf) Smith monument on Fort Bend County Courthouse lawn.]

Description: Photo of Erastus "Deaf" Smith located on courthouse lawn. Taken as publicity shot for Suburbia Newspaper. Taken prior to courthouse restoration. The monument is a free standing monument with a bust of Smith at top. Sidewalk begins at bottom right of photo and goes up and around the monument. There is a bench near the sidewalk and across from the monument.
Date: 1979~
Partner: Fort Bend Museum