31 Matching Results

Search Results

Advanced search parameters have been applied.

[318th Platoon, U. S. M. C.]

Description: Photograph of the 318th Platoon. Jack Vaughan is sixth from the right on the top row. A sign in front of the soldiers says "318th Platoon, U.S.M.C., San Diego, 1942. U. S. Marines - First to Fight."
Date: [1942-03-23..1946-04-06]
Partner: Arlington Public Library

[Camp Lejeune Headquarters]

Description: Photograph of the road leading up to the camp headquarters at Camp Lejeune, North Carolina, and the building itself. It is two-story brick building with two wings and a bell tower. An American flag flies in front of the building.
Date: 1944
Partner: Arlington Public Library

[Letter from Jack Vaughan to the Klamath Falls Chamber of Commerce President, December 10, 1953]

Description: Letter from Jack Vaughan to the President of the Klamath Falls Chamber of Commerce, published in the Herald and News on December 10, 1953. Vaughan expresses his appreciation for the kindness of the people of Klamath Falls who made his stay there enjoyable, and apologizes on behalf of his fellow Marines who may not have conducted themselves as well as they should.
Date: December 10, 1953
Creator: Vaughan, Jack Carter
Partner: Arlington Public Library

[Letter from R. Frank Tucker to Jack Vaughan, December 7, 1953]

Description: Letter from R. Frank Tucker to Jack Vaughan, on December 7, 1953, thanking him for his letter, and providing information on the barracks Vaughan stayed in. A handwritten note at the bottom of the page adds: "The barracks were later torn down and on our visit there in 1994 they were starting a housing addition."
Date: December 7, 1953
Creator: Tucker, R. Frank
Location Info:
Partner: Arlington Public Library

[Camp Lejeune Headquarters]

Description: Photograph of the camp headquarters at Camp Lejeune, North Carolina. It is two-story brick building with two wings and a bell tower. An American flag flies in front of the building, and two cars are parked in the parking lot in front of it.
Date: 1944
Partner: Arlington Public Library