1,223 Matching Results

Search Results

[422 S. Magnolia - First United Methodist Church - Palestine]

Description: Copy negative of the front and south side of the First United Methodist Church, located at 422 S. Magnolia in Palestine, Texas, taken from the corner of Magnolia and Reagan streets. The two-story church is made of brick with stone accents and has Gothic Revival-style architecture, including pointed, arched openings and corner towers; the tower on the southwest corner is taller than the rest of the building. Many of the windows are open.
Date: 1920~
Partner: Palestine Public Library

[1920 - 21 Birdville School]

Description: Photograph of the 1920 - 1921 Birdville teachers and students together in front of the school building where above them, the third window is broken. The students all pose in front of the building and fill up the walkway entrance.
Date: [1920,1921]
Partner: Birdville Historical Society

[1920 - 21 Birdville School]

Description: Photograph of the Birdville School 1919 - 1920 class posing together in front of a building. In the front, there is a boy with no shoes on standing on one of the steps. Behind him are two other rows looking toward the camera.
Date: [1920,1921]
Partner: Birdville Historical Society

[1920 Birdville School]

Description: Photograph of the children of Birdville School in 1920 posing together. Everyone is standing except for the children in the front row, who are seated on the steps.
Date: 1920
Partner: Birdville Historical Society

[1920 Birdville School Classroom]

Description: Photograph of the 1920 Birdville class together in front of the school building. The first row of boys are seated on the steps, while the second and third row stands behind them.
Date: 1920
Partner: Birdville Historical Society

1920 football team

Description: 1920 football team. Coach T.J. Fouts, finished 7-1, North Texas State Normal College. Students standing and sitting near goalpost.
Date: 1920
Partner: UNT Libraries Special Collections

[1920 Tulia High School Girls Basketball Team]

Description: Photograph of the 1920 Tulia High School girls basketball team. They are photographed wearing a dark color uniform and in two rows. The first row is sitting on the ground and the second are kneeling behind them.
Date: 1920
Partner: Amarillo Public Library

[1920s road conditions]

Description: Photograph of a stalled car in the 1920's There are wagon wheels placed next to a barn on the right.
Date: [1920..1920]
Partner: Heritage House Museum

1920s Woman on Horse; Woman and Horse

Description: Copy negative of two pictures. The first is of a woman riding a dark colored horse in an open area. The second is another woman in riding apparel standing next to a saddled dark colored horse in an open area.
Date: [1920..1929]
Partner: Hardin-Simmons University Library

[S. A. Gibson Farm]

Description: Black and white photograph (faded) on S.A.Gibson farm, east of Roanoke near Medlin, flock of turkeys, on back "Hunting Acorns". Taken and collected by H.F.Browder, former county agent, Denton County.
Date: 1920~
Creator: Browder, H. F.
Partner: Courthouse-on-the-Square Museum

[O. A. Peterson Family]

Description: Black and white photograph (faded) of Peterson Family standing outside brick house. Identified on back: OA Peterson, Randolph, Conway, Calvin, M & M Perterson. Carruth Studio, Denton. Taken and collected by H.F.Browder, former county agent, Denton County.
Date: 1920~
Creator: Browder, H. F.
Partner: Courthouse-on-the-Square Museum

[O. A. Peterson Farm]

Description: Photograph of a pen on the O. A. Peterson Farm in Roanoke, Texas. Several turkeys are standing in the pen and one has its tail feathers spread. At the back of the pen, there is a large wooden poultry house and several smaller, light-colored birds in the windows and just outside. On the right side of the photo, there is a wire fence and a field is visible in the background.
Date: 1920~
Creator: Browder, H. F.
Partner: Courthouse-on-the-Square Museum

[O.A.Peterson Farm House in the Justin-Roanoke area]

Description: Black and white (faded) of O.A.Peterson Farm House, located in the Justin-Roanoke area. It is a brick structure with a porch on the left of the house. A young boy is sitting one the short brick wall of the porch. Written on back \"The Home That the Sheep Built\". Taken and collected by H.F.Browder, former County Agent, Denton County.
Date: 1920~
Creator: Browder, H. F.
Partner: Courthouse-on-the-Square Museum

[Abilene High School]

Description: Photograph of the exterior of the three story Abilene High School building in the 1920s visible with a few trees in front.
Date: 1920
Partner: McMurry University Library

[The Abilene Orchestra]

Description: Photograph of the Abilene, Texas orchestra in the 1920s and they are seated behind music stands with instruments in hand. The men in the photograph are wearing suits and the lady is wearing a dark-colored dress seated by a piano.
Date: 1920~
Partner: McMurry University Library

[Abilene Post Office - 1920s]

Description: Copy slide of a photograph of the interior of Abilene's 1920s Post Office with several people seen in the store.
Date: 1920
Partner: McMurry University Library

[AC and Paula Coward Slacks Home]

Description: Photograph of a group of people seated on the front porch at AC and Paula Coward Slacks home on Hwy 69 South. They are identified from left to right as Henry Slack (brother of AC Slack), John Coward (brother of Paula Coward Slack), Wesley Slack (brother of AC Slack), Joel Coward (brother of Paula Coward Slack), Herbert Hamilton, Roy Blalock (a neighbor). All of them are holding musical instruments. Their granmother (Granny Hamilton) is identified as the lady seated in the back.
Date: 1920
Partner: Angelina County History Center

[The Administration Building north view]

Description: Photograph of the Administration Building from the north side, sometime after its construction in 1923 and before it became known as the Auditorium Building in 1957.
Date: [1920,1950]
Partner: UNT Libraries Special Collections

[The Administration Building south view]

Description: Photograph of the Administration Building from the south view, sometime after its construction in 1923 and before it became known as the Auditorium Building in 1957. Homes are visible in the background of the buildings.
Date: [1920,1950]
Partner: UNT Libraries Special Collections

[The Administration Building west view]

Description: Photograph of the Administration Building from the west view, sometime after its construction in 1923 and before it became known as the Auditorium Building in 1957.
Date: [1920,1950]
Partner: UNT Libraries Special Collections
Back to Top of Screen