2,954 Matching Results

Search Results

Reconnoissance soil survey of southwest Texas

Description: Soil survey of 13 counties lying south and west of San Antonio. Included are Bexar, Medina, Uvalde, Kinney, Maverick, Zavalla, Frio, Atascosa, Wilson, Live Oak, McMullen, Lasalle, and Dimmit counties. Text describes the area, climate, agriculture, soils, irrigation, and alkali of these counties.
Date: September 17, 1912
Creator: Kocher, A. E. (Arthur E.)
Partner: UNT Libraries Government Documents Department