Richard S. and Leah Morris Memorial Library

About this Partner

The Richard S. and Leah Morris Memorial Library was completed in 2012 with a gift donation from Mr. Richard S. Morris. The facility serves as the Public Library for the residents of Claude, Texas and Armstrong County, as well as the School Library for the Junior High and High School students of Claude ISD. The Library Advisory Board members are Shay Christian, Anita Irby, Jim Hubbard, Hugh Reed, and Wes Wester. Their addition of The Claude News to The Portal to Texas History has been generously supported by the Tocker Foundation.

Contact Information

Name: Leslie Whitaker
Partner URL:

P. O. Box 209
Claude, Texas 79019

Phone: 806-226-2341